CROW’SCLAW – A Sense of Distance

eiduka
picture by urabe michiru

Man, I love this song. This is easily the most beautiful Fate of Sixty Years arrange I’ve ever listened to (of course, to me)!
I decided to put a Komachi / Eiki picture because I picture this arrange to be about them. You know, there’s always pairing in the touhou world. This one is a classic.
Plus, giving the lyrics talks about distance (even the title does), which is more a Komachi thing rather than something for Eiki (Komachi has the power to control distance) I can’t listen to it without having them both in my mind.
Agaom. there’s the part which goes like “if I don’t stand on my tiptoes I can’t reach you”, which it’s the typical cute image of short-sized Eiki and tall Komachi which is pretty common in fan works.
In terms of music, this song is amazing. I love it, starting from the title to the guitars, the bass, the drum beat, everything, seriously!
Even Merami’s vocals are really good… but that’s not something we didn’t know before, isn’t it?
Lyrics were simple enough, there’s no place for notes on this post. Enjoy this beautiful piece!

CROW’SCLAW – A Sense of Distance

いつも上目遣い
まるで子供のようだね

itsumo uwamedzukai
maru de kodomo no you da ne

Upturned eyes, like always…
I’m just like a child, am I?

君はいつでもそっけなくて猫のよう
それでも唐突に優しいから

kimi wa itsudemo sokkenakute neko no you
sore demo toutotsu ni yasashii kara

You’re always acting so coldly, just like a cat,
But I know you can suddenly act gently, so…

君と二人で手を繋いで歩く
歩幅合わせ夕日を背に道の続く限り

kimi to futari de te o tsunaide aruku
hohaba awase yuuhi o se ni michi no tsudzuku kagiri

I walk along with you, holding your hand;
Matching your steps, onwards to the end of this road as the setting Sun shines behind us…

首に腕を回す
背伸びしなきゃ届かない

kubi ni ude o mawasu
senobishinakya todokanai

I put my arm around your neck,
But it can’t reach you if don’t stretch myself!

本音建前表裏は逆さまのまま
いつまでも気持ちを閉じ込めてる

honne tatemae hyouri wa sakasama no mama
itsumade mo kimochi o tojikometeru

My motive, my position, my every side… as they’re all upside-down
My feelings will be locked away forever…

背中合わせのすれ違いのままで
君と僕の二人の距離変えられずにいるよ

senaka awase no surechigai no mama de
kimi to boku no futari no kyori kaerarezu ni iru yo

As we pass each other by, making contact with our backs
We’re still here, unable to change the distance between us…

君と二人で手を繋いで歩く
歩幅合わせ夕日を背に道の続く限り

kimi to futari de te o tsunaide aruku
hohaba awase yuuhi o se ni michi no tsudzuku kagiri

I walk along with you, holding your hand;
Matching your steps, onwards to the end of this road as the setting Sun shines behind us…

btom

Title: A Sense Of Distance
Circle: CROW’SCLAW
Album: From The Bottom Of The Heart
Vocals: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Lyrics: 鷹 (Taka)
Arrangement: 鷹 (Taka)
Release Event: C79
Source: 六十年目の東方裁判 ~ Fate of Sixty Years (Eastern Judgement of the 60th Year ~ Fate of Sixty Years) Phantasmagoria of Flower View, Shiki Eiki’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CROW’SCLAW – A Sense of Distance

  1. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

