Register6 – 夢の通い路

kayoji
picture by ちーとす

I should thank Alv for sending me tha scans for this album, but I actually had it all along, unnoticed. I felt really, really stupid.
By the way, I must say I really like old-styled Register6, and this may be the album I like the most out of the ones they’ve published by now.
That’s another album that I wish to fully translate, just like I did with lots of Clockwork Tracers‘ ones.
I’ve already translated a song from the same album, as you may already know.
Plus, I want to post as much as possible on this first April week, because starting April the 8th I won’t post for a month (you’ll read everything about this soon).
I love this song, and I really miss the old vocalists from this band.
Even the title is amazing. The lyrics are simple but perfect the way they are. What’s the point of writing impossible lyrics when you need few words to write an amazing song?
Bravo, register6! That’s the type of touhou arrange I want to listen to.
And, for some unknown reasons, hifuu arranges seems to be always better than other arranges. Is it just an impression of mine?
Plus, has this song, perhaps, a sequel? I think it does. Stay… tuned?

Register6 – 夢の通い路

Is my voice reaching you?
Come on! Stay by my side forever…

ねぇ夢をみる君が消えるんだ
それが怖くて寝れないんだ
おかしいよねただの夢なのに
君は笑うだろう隣りで

nee yume o miru kimi ga kierunda
sore ga kowakute nerenainda
okashii yo ne tada no yume na no ni
kimi wa warau darou tonari de

Look, your dreaming self is vanishing
And I, terrified by that, couldn’t sleep;
Isn’t it strange? Even if that’s just a dream
Will you be next to me, smiling?

当たり前の日々を過ごす君の横顔みてた
ありふれてる姿なのに胸騒ぎを感じて怯えていた

atarimae no hibi o sugosu kimi no yokogao miteta
arifureteru sugata na no ni munasawagi o kanjite obieteita

I spent all those usual days looking at your profile
And even though it was an ordinary view, I felt a sense of panic, I was frightened

ねぇ夢をみる見知らぬ場所で
名前呼んでも届かないんだ
おかしいよね一緒にいたのに
君の声さえ 聞こえない

nee yume o miru mishiranu basho de
namae yonde mo todokanainda
okashii yo ne issho ni ita no ni
kimi no koe sae kikoenai

Look, in that unknown place, in a dream,
No matter how much I call for your name, it won’t reach you;
Isn’t it strange? Even though we were together
I can’t hear not even your voice…

Where on earth was I?
I was lonely without you.
Let me hear your voice when you’re there.
Come on!

ねぇ夢をみる君と過ごした
あの日々はもう戻らないんだ
おかしいよね涙が零れる
君の隣にいたいよ

nee yume o miru kimi to sugoshita
ano hibi wa mou modoranainda
okashii yo ne namida ga koboreru
kimi no tonari ni itai yo

Look, the time I spent with your dreaming self:
Those days won’t return anymore.
Isn’t it strange? Tears are overflowing:
I want to be by your side

お願いだよ
Come on!

onegai da yo
Come on!

That’s my only wish
Come on!

kuon

Title: 夢の通い路 (yume no kayoi-ji) (Route of Dreams)
Circle: Register6
Album: 久遠ノ夢路 (kuon no yumeji) (dreaming of eternity)
Vocals: mIsAkI and オカヒラ (okahira)
Lyrics: オカヒラ (okahira)
Arrangement: ロー (roo)
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: 魔術師メリー (Merry The Magician) Ghostly Field Club, Track #6

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Register6 – 夢の通い路

  1. Pingback: [REQUEST] Register6 – 久遠の夢路 | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  2. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

