[REQUEST] 死際サテライト (Shinigiwa Satellite) – 星屑デイドリーム

ssmk
[picture by cui (jidanhaidaitang), slightly edited]

This song was requested by Eiki.
When I listen to songs which feature Merami as the lead singer, I always think about Foreground Eclipse, and about the fact the it was probably Teto that made me like this band.
Merami’s everywhere! I mean, you can find her in pretty much every circle.
That somehow doesn’t help her to be really a special singer, or that’s at least what I thought. Well, it depends on the songs, after all.
But with that in my mind, I realized that FgE weren’t special because of Merami, an element which is not that particular in the tohodoujin music, but because of Teto, or perhaps something else.
But I have no idea why I’m talking about this.
Probably because today’s song is, at least to me, your average Merami’s song, probably because I don’t find Shinigiwa Satellite nowhere close to FgE though I don’t think they’re bad at all.
The thing I’m the most sad about this circle is that their album “DEAD SILENCE” was really great, but it was all in friggin’ engrish. If it would have featured japanese lyrics, I would have loved it.
I’d say I’d like this song way more than the bit I do right now if I wasn’t accostumed to Merami’s vocals or if I wasn’t a FgE fag.
That’s probably what keeps me away from listening to every new Merami stuff.
BUT AGAIN! This doesn’t always apply to everything.
So, this post’s intro makes no f*cking sense whatsoever.
About this song’s lyrics… they’re simple to the point they were kinda hard to translate. I can’t say I like its outcome. But again, even the japanese lyrics are like that, so… well…
It’s not a bad song, after all.
Also, the next post will be another song from the same album.
NOTES:
– “Sirius” was the name of a star, right?

死際サテライト (Shinigiwa Satellite) – 星屑デイドリーム

青く燃えるあのシリウスまで届け
星を数え眩い未来へ連れ出し
光の速さで大空を目指して
小さな願いは儚く美しく

aoku moeru ano shiriusu made todoke
hoshi o kazoe mabayui mirai e tsuredashi
hikari no hayasa de oozora o mezashite
chiisana negai wa hakanaku utsukushiku

Reaching until that Sirius burning in blue
Counting the stars towards a radiating future
Aiming to the empyrean at the speed of light
Those little wishes are so fragile yet beautiful…

ねえ 聞こえるの? 聞こえない 耳を塞いだのはね
そう 暗闇が押し寄せて僕を惑わすんだ

nee kikoeru no? kikoenai mimi o fusaida no wa ne
sou kurayami ga oshiyosete boku o madowasun da

Say, can you hear it? Covering your ears that won’t listen
Left me puzzled as the darkness draws near

虹の彼方へ ずっとずっと昔に
魔法が解けて夢の世界は消えてしまうけど
流星に乗ってもっともっと遠くへ
輝きを見つけ出すのは君だから

niji no kanata e zutto zutto mukashi ni
mahou ga tokete yume no sekai wa kieteshimau kedo
ryuusei ni notte motto motto tooku e
kagayaki o mitsuke dasu no wa kimi dakara

Towards the rainbow’s whereabouts, long, long time ago
The world of dreams has disappeared once the magic spell was canceled
But riding the shooting stars, farther and farther from here
You were the radiance I’ve been looking for, so…

星が翔る銀河にさよならをして
夏の夜明け全てを受け入れられずに
記憶が霞んで微睡む夢の中
小さな願いは儚く美しく

hoshi ga kakeru ginga ni sayonara o shite
natsu no yoake subete o ukeirerarezu ni
kioku ga kasunde madoromu yume no naka
chiisana negai wa hakanaku utsukushiku

I say my farewell to the stars connecting the Milky Way
Without accepting nothing that this summer dawn offers me;
Inside a slumbering dream where memories are blurry
Those little wishes are so fragile yet beautiful…

ねえ 聞こえるの? 聞こえない 心の声が叫ぶ
そう 僕はまだ必要とされていたんだね

nee kikoeru no? kikoenai kokoro no koe ga sakebu
sou boku wa mada hitsuyou to sareteitan da ne

Say, can you hear it? The heart you can’t hear is screaming
That’s right, I’m somehow still treated as necessary

虹の彼方へ ずっとずっと昔に
魔法が解けて夢の世界は消えてしまうけど
流星に乗ってもっともっと遠くへ
輝きを見つけ出すのは君だから

niji no kanata e zutto zutto mukashi ni
mahou ga tokete yume no sekai wa kieteshimau kedo
ryuusei ni notte motto motto tooku e
kagayaki o mitsuke dasu no wa kimi dakara

Towards the rainbow’s whereabouts, long, long time ago
The world of dreams has disappeared once the magic spell was canceled
But riding the shooting stars, farther and farther from here
You were the radiance I’ve been looking for, so…

あの日のまま時は動き出す
悲しい結末の先に
涙キラリ ここから始まる

ano hi no mama toki wa ugokidasu
kanashii ketsumatsu no saki ni
namida kirari koko kara hajimaru

The time started moving from that day just like that
Just before the sad conclusion
Those glittering tears started since then

ねえ 聞こえるの? 聞こえない 耳を塞いだのはね
そう 暗闇が押し寄せて僕を惑わすんだ

nee kikoeru no? kikoenai mimi o fusaida no wa ne
sou kurayami ga oshiyosete boku o madowasun da

Say, can you hear it? Covering your ears that won’t listen
Left me puzzled as the darkness draws near

虹の彼方へ ずっとずっと昔に
魔法が解けて夢の世界は消えてしまうけど
流星に乗ってもっともっと遠くへ
輝きを見つけ出すのは君だから

niji no kanata e zutto zutto mukashi ni
mahou ga tokete yume no sekai wa kieteshimau kedo
ryuusei ni notte motto motto tooku e
kagayaki o mitsukedasu no wa kimi dakara

Towards the rainbow’s whereabouts, long, long time ago
The world of dreams has disappeared once the magic spell was canceled
But riding the shooting stars, farther and farther from here
You were the radiance I’ve been looking for, so…

Credits

Title: 星屑デイドリーム (hoshikuzu deidoriimu) (Stardust Daydream)
Original Track: 恋色マスタースパーク(Love-Colored Masterspark), Imperishable Night, Marisa Kirisame’s Theme
Vocals: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Lyrics: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Arrangement:衛☆星太郎
Circle: 死際サテライト (Shinigiwa Satellite)
Album: 東方幻奏響UROBOROS業~eNDoFtHEuLTIMATEoVERdRIVE~
Release Event: C89

Listen to it on Youtube here: 死際サテライト – 星屑デイドリーム [link unavailable]

Translated by Shion (@FGRNDNoises)
Feel free to use it, but don’t forget to credit!

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [REQUEST] 死際サテライト (Shinigiwa Satellite) – 星屑デイドリーム

  1. Pingback: Foreground Eclipse: Genesis et Finito | Ramblings of Roe

  2. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

