SOUND HOLIC – REQUIEM BLUE

junko

Here’s a C89 song that caught my attention.
Well, there are already others that I wish to translate, but I’ll get through them step by step.
This probably deserves to be translated first because it’s an arrange from the latest Touhou game, Legacy of Lunatic Kingdom.
It blends Junko‘s Theme along with her stage theme, which is also my favourite track from the whole game: The Sea Where One’s Home Planet Reflects.
Well, those two themes are really similar between each other, just like the stage 6 and Shinmyoumaru‘s theme were alike in Touhou 14. But the stage theme somehow caught my attention more than the boss theme itself.
Anyway, I like this song, and that’s for more than a reason.
First of all, because of its original themes, and I’m not even trying to hide this.
Second, because I can’t help but feeling something for Sound Holic deep down my heart. I used to listen them a lot back on highschool days, and they’re still a circle I keep silently follow (just like tatshmusic, for example).
Third, because this song is amazing. Really!
Lyrics aren’t that precious gem compared to others I had the pleasure to translate, but they’re still enjoyable. They’re related to Junko, Chang’E, LoLK and Touhou. After all, it’s a touhou arrange. I like this song in spite of its unrelatable lyrics.

SOUND HOLIC – REQUIEM BLUE

この波のように 繰り返す生命よ
渦潮に揉まれた海原の彼方で

kono nami no you ni kurikaesu tamashii yo
uzushio ni momareta unabara no kanata de

Mine is a soul which repeats itself just like these waves
Towards the direction of an ocean caressed by whirling tides…

Rebirth
<Rebirth over and over. will get stronger more and more>
<We have infinite power It’s the power of “GOD”>
Again
<Rebirth over and over. will get stronger more and more>
<We have infinite power, so believe>

哀しみのプロローグ 癒されぬ痛み
蘇る思い出たち 伝う涙
紡いだ愛情<心は引き裂かれて>
粉々に砕け散った夢<suddenly>
蒼く清らかな水に揺られては 安らかに眠りなさい

kanashimi no puroroogu iyasarenu itami
yomigaeru omoide tachi tsutau namida
tsumuida aijou <kokoro wa hikisakarete>
konagona ni kudakechitta yume <suddenly>
aoku kiyorakana mizu ni yurarete wa yasuraka ni nemurinasai

The prologue of this sadness, a pain I cannot quench
A tears follows all my undying memories
This spinning feeling <my heart is torn to pieces>
A dream that has been shattered to tiny pieces <suddenly>
Swaying on this pale blue water; Have a peaceful sleep…

宿命の疾風 still blowing hard
あの日には戻れない my wandering heart
一羽のカモメが寄り添い哭いた
あれは運命だったと
<have to accept the fate>

shukumei no kaze still blowing hard
ano hi ni wa modorenai my wandering heart
ichiwa no kamome ga yorisoi naita
are wa sadame datta to
<have to accept the fate>

The wind of destiny is still blowing hard
My wandering heart can’t return to those days anymore
A single seagull draws near, weeping
What if that was its destiny?
<have to accept the fate>

永遠のレクイエム 奏で続けるさ
鮮やかな曼珠沙華の花を捧ぐ
怒りの矛先<解らなくなっていた>
胸に芽生え始めた疑問<wave emotion>
誰のせいでもないと知ったけれど 受け入れたくもなかった

eien no rekuiemu kanade tsudzukeru sa
azayaka na manjushage no hana o sasagu
ikari no hokosaki <wakaranakunatteita>
mune ni mebae hajimeta gimon <wave emotion>
dare no sei demo nai to shitta keredo ukeiretaku mo nakatta

I’ll keep dancing to the requiem of eternity,
So I’ll offer to it some pure spider-lilies flowers
My attack, lead by anger <far away from my comprehension>
Is now a doubt sprouted in my heart <wave emotion>
I knew it wasn’t anyone’s fault, but I didn’t want to accept it anyway!

復讐の怒涛 I’ll never forget
生きる力の神秘 I wanna prove it
一羽のカモメが寄り添い哭いた
それは貴方の姿
<You live eternally>

fukushuu no men I’ll never forget
ikiru chikara no shinpi I wanna prove it
ichiwa no kamome ga yorisoi naita
sore wa anata no sugata
<You live eternally>

I’ll never forget the rage of my revenge
I wanna prove it, the mystery of my living power
A single seagull draws near, weeping
That is your figure
<You live eternally>

<Always spark in the dark, Whenever we born this world>
<Always spark in the dark,It’s like the “GODDESS”>

宿命の疾風 still blowing my hand
あの日には戻れない my wandering heart
一羽のカモメが寄り添い哭いた
あれは運命だったと
<have to accept the destiny>

shukumei no kaze still blowing my hand
ano hi ni wa modorenai my wandering heart
ichiwa no kamome ga yorisoi naita
are wa sadama datta to
<have to accept the destiny>

The wind of destiny is still blowing hard
My wandering heart can’t return to those days anymore
A single seagull draws near, weeping
What if that was its destiny?
<have to accept the fate>

キラキラ輝いていた この世に迎えた朝は
誰もが喜び 微笑みかけた
<Precious life>
ユラユラ彷徨ってた 時間は泡沫になる
必ずまた出逢えると信じて

kirakira kagayaiteita kono yo ni mukaeta asa wa
dare mo ga yorokobi hohoemikaketa
<Precious life>
yurayura samayotteta jikan wa utakata ni naru
kanarazu mata deaeru to shinjita

The morning welcomed by this world was radiating in light
Everyone rejoied, with a big smile
<Precious life>
Wandering aimlessly the time has become so ephemeral
And now I firmly believe that we’ll surely meet again

Notes:

– First stanza, “seimei” (life) (生命) is read as “tamashii” (魂) which means “soul”.
– Fourth stanza, “hayate” (hurricane) (疾風) is simply read as “kaze” (風) meaning “wind”.
– I’m not making yet another comment about that “sadame” reading for 運命. Oh wait, I just did.
– Sixth stanza, “dotou” (anger) (怒涛) is read as “men”… which has way too many meanings. I kept “anger” instead, because wtf, it’s what I read.

kan

Title: REQUIEM BLUE
Circle: SOUND HOLIC
Album: 紺 -KAN- (Navy Blue)
Vocals: Nana Takahashi
Lyrics: Nana Takahashi
Arrangement: SHU x GUCCI
Release Event: C89
Source: 故郷の星が映る海 (The Sea Where One’s Home Planet Reflects) Legacy of Lunatic Kingdom, Stage 6 Theme & ピュアヒューリーズ ~ 心の在処 (Pure Furies ~ Whereabouts of the Heart) Legacy of Lunatic Kingdom, Junko’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SOUND HOLIC – REQUIEM BLUE

  1. petaliteyuu says:

    Do you have the other song lyrics in this album?

  2. Pingback: The very last 2016 post – Foreground Noises: Retrospective & Avanspective | (Wishes Hidden in the) Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

