魂音泉 (TAMAONSEN) – 星の器

hoshi

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE!!
Aaaaaand there goes my greeting. Today’s post has nothing to do with Christmas whatsoever.
TAMAONSEN is a circle that I actually discovered not so much time ago and ended up enjoying a lot. I still have listened way too few songs by them to clearly state that I like them, but still some of the songs I’ve listened to are really good.
One thing that I like about this circle is that they’re really good arranging good rap songs.
This one is an example (however, still not the best one imho), and I’ve really want to translate it for so long.
It is probably one of the catchiest touhou arrange I’ve ever listened to, I clearly remember this getting stuck in my head after listening to it only once.
The lyrics are really long, but the song itself isn’t so long. That’s because everything keeps repeating and repeating all over again.
And that’s probably the reason why this song is so catchy.
Also, chiptune + rap + double vocal… of course everyone would like a song like this!

魂音泉 (TAMAONSEN) – 星の器

そらに憧れたのは 君を追いかけるから
高く飛び上がるのは 君に近付きたいから
今逃げ出さないのは 会えると信じてるから
上を見上げてるのは 堪えきれなくなったから

sora ni akogareta no wa kimi o oikakeru kara
takaku tobiagaru no wa kimi ni chikadzukitai kara
ima nigedasanai no wa aeru to shinjiteru kara
ue o miageteru no wa korae kirenakunatta kara

The reason I longed for the sky was because I’m following you
The reason I flew so up was because I want to get closer to you
The reason I’m not running away is because I believe we’ll meet again
The reason why I’m looking up is because I’m enduring everything

そらに舞い上げた僕らの想いは
澄んだ蒼さに飲み込まれて消えた
恋焦がれ視えてた輪郭はフェードアウト
嫌だと書き記すフリーハンド
醒めない夢なんてない って誰かが言ってた気がするけれど

sora ni maiageta bokura no omoi wa
sunda aosa ni nomikomarete kieta
koi kogare mieta rinkaku wa feedoauto
iya da to kakishirisu furiihando
samenai yume nante nai tte dareka ga itteta ki ga suru keredo

Our memories, flying high in the sky,
Disappeared, swallowed up by a clear blue
We were looking at the outline of what we loved fading out
A free-hand writing down “I don’t want this”…
But I had the feeling someone was saying “there’s no such thing as a dream from where one can’t wake up”

呆気ない結果で何が諦められるというのでしょう
「またね、バイバイ」で激変 改革
会いたくなる度 泣いちゃうmy verse
day1 気持ちに冷却スプレー あの絶景塗り潰すblue
風の波間に乗れたなら アナタにもきっと辿り着くでしょう

akkenai kekka de nani ga akiramerareru to iu no deshou
“mata ne, baibai” de gekihen kaikaku
aitakunaru tabi taichau my verse
day1 kimochi ni reikyaku supuree ano zekkei nuritsubusu blue
kaze no namima ni noreta nara anata ni mo kitto tadoritsuku deshou

What could surrender to a conclusion which came too soon?
“See you, bye bye” a sudden change, an innovation
Each time I want to meet you, I end up crying my verse
day 1 a cooling spray to my feelings, a marvelous scenery painted in blue
If I could ride the between the wind’s waves, I wonder if I could finally reach you too

そらは僕らには手の届かないスカイピア
絶景でしょう Step by Step 願いは募る
星の器に溢れる波 乗りこなしたプレイヤー
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
ロケットに火をつけましょう
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

sora wa bokura ni wa te no todakanai sukaipia
zekkei deshou step by step negai wa tsunoru
hoshi no utsuwa ni afurere nami norikonashita pureiyaa
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
roketto ni hi o tsukemashou
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

The sky is a Shangri-La our hands can’t reach
Isn’t it a superb view? Step by step, the wishes are growing stronger
The waves overflowing from the casket of stars, a managed player
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
Let’s light this rocket up!
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

君が僕らにはないような笑顔で笑うからね
いつも絶対的で今日が過ぎる
星の器に掛ける橋は織姫へと辿る
(drop’s take off drop’s take off
drop’s take off drop’s take off)

kimi ga bokura ni wa nai youna egao de warau kara ne
itsumo zettaiteki de kyou ga sugiru
hoshi no utsuwa ni kakeru hashi wa orihime e to tadoru
(drop’s take off drop’s take off
drop’s take off drop’s take off)

Because you’re laughing at us with a face that doesn’t seem to show any smile
Today is always passing by with resolution
The bridge connecting the casket of stars is following Orihime
(drop’s take off drop’s take off
drop’s take off drop’s take off)

そらに憧れたのは 君を追いかけるから
高く飛び上がるのは 君に近付きたいから
今逃げ出さないのは 会えると信じてるから
上を見上げてるのは 堪えきれなくなったから

sora ni akogareta no wa kimi o ooi kakeru kara
takaku tobiagaru no wa kimi ni chikadzukitai kara
ima nigedasanai no wa aeru to shinjiteru kara
ue o miageteru no wa korae kirenakunatta kara

The reason I longed for the sky was because I’m following you
The reason I flew so up was because I want to get closer to you
The reason I’m not running away is because I believe we’ll meet again
The reason why I’m looking up is because I’m enduring everything

戻ってきてくれなくていいよ
こっちから行くからさ、会って言うよ
この地平線に暮れなずむ緋色 we go we go we go
Magic Time, Vanilla Sky
魔法の箒が描いたスパイス
「成層圏で待っていてね」(約束だよ)
All Night Long いろんな色にRide On
なにもかも、愛も太陽光が差して
ダイアモンドよりも瞬くタイミング
ドア叩くラッキーな日 旅に出るのみ
アナタを探すとき いつもこんな曲を聴いているの
遠くて近い幻想 これは愛ですよ

modottekite kurenakute ii yo
kocchi kara iku kara sa, atte iu yo
kono chiheisen ni kurenazumu hiiro we go we go we go
Magic Time, Vanilla Sky
mahou no houki ga egaita supaisu
“seisouken de matteite ne” (yakusoku da yo)
All Night Long ironna iro ni Ride On
nanimokamo, ai mo taiyoukou ga sashite
daiamondo yori mo matataku taimingu
doa tataku rakki’na hi tabi ni deru nomi
anata o sagasu toki itsumo konna kyoku o kiiteiru no
tookute chikai gensou kore wa ai desu yo

It’s okay if you don’t come back
Because I’ll be going towards you, I said I’ll meet you
In this scarlet red, growing darker beyond the horizon – we go, we go, we go!
Magic Time, Vanilla Sky
The spice drawn by the magic broom
“Wait me in the stratosphere, ok?” (It’s a promise)
All Night Long, Ride On countless colors
Anything and everything, even Love and sunlight are shining
A timing twinkling more than a diamond
A lucky day hits our door, nothing but a new voyage
Each time I search for you, I always listen to this kind of song
An illusion far and yet so close, Love is that!

そらは僕らには手の届かないスカイピア
絶景でしょう Step by Step 願いは募る
星の器に溢れる波 乗りこなしたプレイヤー
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
ロケットに火をつけましょう
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

sora wa bokura ni wa te no todokanai sukaipia
zekkei deshou Step by Step negai wa tsunoru
hoshi no utsuwa ni afureru nami norikonashita pureiyaa
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
roketto ni hi o tsukemashou
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

The sky is a Shangri-La our hands can’t reach
Isn’t it a superb view? Step by step, the wishes are growing stronger
The waves overflowing from the casket of stars, a managed player
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
Let’s light this rocket up!
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

君が僕らにはないような笑顔で笑うからね
いつも絶対的で今日が過ぎる
星の器に掛ける橋は織姫へと辿る
(drop’s take off drop’s take off
drop’s take off drop’s take off)

kimi ga bokura ni wa nai you na egao de warau kara ne
itsumo zettaiteki de kyou ga sugiru
hoshi no utsuwa ni kakeru hashi wa orihime e to tadoru
(drop’s take off drop’s take off
drop’s take off drop’s take off)

Because you’re laughing at us with a face that doesn’t seem to show any smile
Today is always passing by with resolution
The bridge connecting the casket of stars is following Orihime
(drop’s take off drop’s take off
drop’s take off drop’s take off)

距離は 遥か 離れ 離れ
願い 誰か 叶え 「たまへ」
一言だけ 会えたならば
君が すきです

kyori wa haruka hanare banare
negai dareka kanae “tama e”
hitokoto dake aeta naraba
kimi ga suki desu

The distance, far away, getting further and further
This wish… Someone… make it true “my spirit”
Just one thing to say, If I could get to meet you
“I love you”

そらは僕らには手の届かないスカイピア
絶景でしょう Step by Step 願いは募る
星の器に溢れる波 乗りこなしたプレイヤー
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
ロケットに火をつけましょう
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

sora wa bokura ni wa te no todokanai sukaipia
zekkei deshou Step by Step negai wa tsunoru
hoshi no utsuwa ni afureru namui nori konashita pureiyaa
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
roketto ni hi o tsukemashou
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

The sky is a Shangri-La our hands can’t reach
Isn’t it a superb view? Step by step, the wishes are growing stronger
The waves overflowing from the casket of stars, a managed player
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)
Let’s light this rocket up!
(drop’s take off drop’s take off)

そらに憧れたのは 君を追いかけるから
高く飛び上がるのは 君に近付きたいから
今逃げ出さないのは 会えると信じてるから
上を見上げてるのは 堪えきれなくなったから

sora ni akogareta no wa kimi o ooikakeru kara
takaku tobiagaru no wa kimi ni chikadzukitai kara
ima nigedasanai no wa aeru to shinjiteru kara
ue o miageteru no wa korae kirenakunatta kara

The reason I longed for the sky was because I’m following you
The reason I flew so up was because I want to get closer to you
The reason I’m not running away is because I believe we’ll meet again
The reason why I’m looking up is because I’m enduring everything

少し背伸びした時 見てる景色は変わる
少し飛び跳ねた時 心の奥が分かる
少し言葉にすれば 君に気持ちが届く
星が綺麗に織り成す 夜空にそっと飛び立つ

sukoshi senobi shita toki miteru keshiki wa kawaru
sukoshi tobihaneta toki kokoro no oku ga wakaru
sukoshi kotoba ni sureba kimi ni kimochi ga todoku
hoshi ga kirei ni orinasu yozora ni sotto tobitatsu

The time I stood on tiptoe a little, the landscape I was looking up has changed;
The time I jumped a little, I understood my heart’s contents
If I could make it in few words, then my feelings for you would be delivered
The stars are gently flying away into the beautifully interweaving night sky…

君に伝えたい事が 星の数ほどあるんだ
君と観てみたい物が 星の数ほどあるんだ
君とすごしたい場所が 星の数ほどあるんだ
惑星のその中の片隅の物語

kimi ni tsutaetai koto ga hoshi no kazu hodo arun da
kimi to mitemitai mono ga hoshi no kazu hodo arun da
kimi to sugoshitai basho ga hoshi no kazu hodo arun da
wakusei no sono naka no katasumi no monogatari

The things I want to convey to you are more than the number of the stars
The things I want to try looking at with you are more than the number of the stars
The places I want to be in with you are more than the number of the stars
That’s the story of the centre of the corner of our planet

Notes:

– The whole song features a double-vocal, male (rappubito) and female (tama-chan), but there’s no clear dinstinction in the lyrics. Also, things inside the parenthesis are the background vocals.
– Also, the whole song seems to be based off the myth of Orihime and Hikoboshi. Long story short, a love-story between Gods. And the reason why Tanabata exists nowadays. Orihime also appears in the song’s lyrics more than once, the first time in the fifth stanza.
– Second stanza 想い can be both “thoughts” or “memories”. Couldn’t decide, they’re both good. I guess “memories” is a little bit better.
– (dontwanttosearchfortherightstanza) it says “skypia” on a certain point. I’m sure this is a word for “utopia”, some reference I didn’t catch. So I wrote “Shangri-La”, which is a reference I could understand and has the same meaning.

oow

Title: 星の器 (hoshi no utsuwa) (vessel of stars)
Circle: 魂音泉 (TAMAONSEN)
Album: One’s Own Way
Vocals: たま, らっぷびと (Tama-chan, Rappubito)
Lyrics: らっぷびと
Arrangement: Coro
Release Event: C82
Source: 星の器 ~ Casket of Star (Vessel of Stars ~ Casket of Star) Lotus Land Story, Marisa Kirisame’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

