Foreground Eclipse – Someday In The Rain

kg1

As I stated on the last Foreground Eclipse’s Retrospective post, there are still few songs by Foreground Eclipse that have never been translated.
Talked bonus tracks aside (aka the ones from Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises and Tears Will Become Melodies Tonight), there are only どらぶ, some parts of 恋のTwinkle☆Dance (Secret Track from Stories That Last Through The Sleepless Nights) and this one.
Finding the lyrics for this wasn’t even hard as I imagined it could have been, so why hasn’t this been translated before?
I have no idea, but for how much I don’t like this song as much as others from the same band, I’m kind of happy to be the first to translate a yet-untranslated FgE song!
I think I’ll also keep searching for どらぶ’s lyrics. Which is kinda like saying “let’s go search for the Holy Grail”.
Enough of this all, you already know what I could say about it.
Enjoy the lyrics!

Foreground Eclipse – Someday In The Rain

暗い梅雨空溶けて行く
雲の隙間に浮かべた
憂鬱吹き飛ばしてよ
退屈はもういらない

kurai tsuyuzora tokete yuku
kumo no sukima ni ukabeta
yuuutsu fuki tobashite yo
taikutsu wa mou iranai

Floating between the clouds’ gaps
I’m melting in the dark rainy season cloudy sky
My melancholy is being blown away
And I don’t need boredom anymore!

降りしきる雨に打たれて
この声は君に届かない

furi shikiru ame ni utarete
kono koe wa kimi ni todokanai

Hit by a neverending downpouring rain
This voice of mine can’t reach you

Someday in the Rain雨よもっと降れ
悲しみ痛み全部洗い流して
私の心へ降り注ぐ
土砂降りの雨の中で立ちつくす夕暮れ

Someday in the Rain ame yo motto fure
kanashimi itami zenbu arainagashite
watashi no kokoro e furisosogu
doshaburi no ame no naka de tachitsukusu yuugure

Someday in the Rain, pour down some more!
And wash away my pain, my sadness, everything!
Don’t ever stop raining inside my heart
Because inside this heavy rain, a twilight stands still

夏の青空染めて行く
風の匂いと夕立
陽炎ゆらゆら揺れた
紫陽花が散り急ぐ

natsu no aozora somete yuku
kaze no nioi to yuudachi
kagerou yura yura yureta
ajisai ga chiri isogu

Come and paint the summer’s blue sky
With the scent of wind and an evening shower
Rolling from side to side, the heat haze is swaying
And the hydrangeas fall down in haste

蒸し暑い午後のさよなら
あの頃へ二度と戻れないなら

mushiatsui gogo no sayonara
ano koro e nido to modorenai nara

That “goodbye” on a humid afternoon…
If I can’t go back to that time again, then…

Someday in the Rain君の中にある
悲しみ嘆き全部洗い流して
心の奥底呟いた
土砂降りの雨が止んだ雨上がりの空へ

Someday in the Rain kimi no naka ni aru
kanashimi nageki zenbu arainagashite
kokoro no okusoko tsubuyaita
doshaburi no ame ga yanda ameagari no sora e

Someday in the Rain is right inside you
Wash away my sadness, my grief, everything
That’s what the bottom of my heart muttered
Towards a sky where the heavy rain just ceased

君は何を伝えたかった?夢の中
その声を聴いていたかった
いつかの雨降り続く空いつまでも
消えない雲見つめているよ ah

kimi wa nani o tsutaetakatta? yume no naka
sono koe o kiiteitakatta
itsuka no amefuri tsudzuku sora itsumade mo
kienai kumo mitsumeteiru yo ah

What did you want to say to me? Inside a dream
I was listening to that voice;
I’m watching the clouds that won’t ever fade away
On the same endlessly raining sky of that day, ah

Someday in the Rain 雨よもっと降れ
悲しみ痛み全部洗い流して
私の心へ降り注ぐ
土砂降りの雨の中で立ちつくす夕暮れ

Someday in the Rain ame yo motto fure
kanashimi itami zenbu arainagashite
watashi no kokoro e furisosogu
doshaburi no ame no naka de tachi tsukusu yuugure

Someday in the Rain, pour down some more!
And wash away my pain, my sadness, everything!
Don’t ever stop raining inside my heart
Because inside this heavy rain, a twilight stands still

LaLaLa…

Notes:

– In the third stanza, it says “Someday in the Rain” in english and then “雨” (ame) which is “rain” too. So, I didn’t want to write it twice. I hope it doesn’t sound too weird.
– Third stanza, there’s nothing implying my “because”, but I think that’s what the song is trying to convey.
– Fourth stanza, the hydrangea is a purple flower, typical of summer.
– Sixth stanza, it says “doshaburi” and “ameagari”, words that can’t be translated without being repetitive. So, the very last line from this stanza should be something like: “Towards a sky after the rain where the heavy rain has stopped pouring”. I didn’t like this, so I changed it and made it smaller.
– Second to last stanza: “furitsudzuku” = keep raining; I translated as “endlessly raining” because it sounded better and the meaning is similar.

natu

Title: Someday in the Rain
Circle: Foreground Eclipse
Album: 東方夏空翔
Vocals: めらみぽっぷ (Merami)
Lyrics: Suzuori
Arrangement: Foreground Eclipse
Release Event: C78
Source: 閉ざせし雲の通い路 (The Sealed Cloud Route) – Unidentified Fantastic Object, Stage 2 Theme & 万年置き傘にご注意を (Beware the Umbrella Left There Forever) – Unidentified Fantastic Object, Kogasa Tatara’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

