[REQUEST] Gekijou Tenor – zenmou CAST -ACT2-

zenmou2

This song was requested by Alv.
ACT 2 of a song I’ve already translated, you can read ACT 1 here!
I must say I like this a lot more than the previous one in terms of music.
And sadly I don’t have nothing else to add.

Gekijou Tenor – zenmou CAST -ACT2-

「暗闇の中に放られて何処へ向かうの?
空を飛べるわけもないのに羽ばたいちゃって」

“kurayami no naka ni hourarete doko e mukau no?
sora o toberu wake mo nai no ni habataichatte”

“Where am I supposed to go, set free in the midst of the darkness?
Even though I don’t have any reason to soar the sky, I ended up flying”

不自由だと同情するかい?そうでもないさ
誰かに飼われた鳥よりは前に進める

fujiyuu da to doujou suru kai? sou de mo nai sa
dareka ni kawareta tori yori wa mae ni susumeru

Would you pity me if I was lacking something? No, it’s not like that
A bird raised by someone could go way further than me

光のない世界でも (blind cast)
どちらが何かわからなくても
自らの「鳥籠」に縛られなけりゃいいさ (brilliant)

hikari no nai sekai demo (blind cast)
dochira ga nani ka wakaranakute mo
mizukara no “torikago” ni shibararenakerya ii sa (brilliant)

Even though it’s a world without light (blind cast)
Even if I don’t know where that “something” lies
I should at least untie this “bird cage” by myself (brilliant)

例え踊るなと言われても踊り出すのさ
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
誰にも止めさせはしない

tatoe odoruna to iwarete mo odoridasu no sa
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
dare ni mo yamesase wa shinai

And if someone was to say “Don’t dance”, dance anyways;
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
I won’t let anyone stop me

いつか「I love you」の文字さえ読めなくなっても
自分の言葉は白紙から綴っていく

itsuka “I love you” no moji sae yomenakunatte mo
jibun no kotoba wa hakushi kara tsudzutteiku

Even if one day you won’t be able to read the words “I love you”
I’ll keep spelling these words by myself on my white paper sheet

例え踊るなと言われても踊り出すのさ
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
誰にも止めさせはしない

tatoe odoruna to iwarete mo odoridasu no sa
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
dare ni mo yamesase wa shinai

And if someone was to say “Don’t dance”, dance anyways;
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
I won’t let anyone stop me

もしもLとOが見えなくても叫び出すのさ
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
呼ばれるのを待ちはしない

moshimo L to O ga mienakute mo yobidasu no sa
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
yobareru no o machi wa shinai

Even if you can’t see not even an “L” or an “O”, I’ll shout it
“even if you don’t wanna cast me”
But I won’t wait until you call my name

Credits

Title: 全盲キャスト-ACT2- (zenmou kyasuto-ACT2-) (Blind Cast-ACT2-)
Lyrics: 電子レンジ剛志 (Tsuyoshi Denshirenji)
Circle: 劇情テノール (Gekijou Tenor)
Music: TaNa
Album: Shall we Dance?
Release Date: August 8, 2013.
Listen to it on Youtube here: Gekijou Tenor – zenmou CAST -ACT2-

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] Gekijou Tenor – zenmou CAST -ACT2-

  1. Pingback: [REQUEST] Gekijou Tenor – zenmou CAST -ACT3- | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

