[REQUEST] Undead Corporation – Flowering Night Fever

meidosan

This song was requested by B016.
Well, woah!
It’s not the first time I get a request as violent as this in terms of rhythm.
But I guess while I found this funny too, it’s no match for Diabolic Filth.
That translation still hunts my dreams.
However.
As I stated so many times, I think Sakuya‘s theme might be one of the most arranged Touhou themes ever, and probably the theme character who appeared the most on this wordpress in terms of posts related to her theme.
And I really don’t know why.
About this song mh.
It makes me laugh, and I think its lyrics could be summarized with a line from the fifth stanza: “Blah Blah Blah Blah…“.
I love songs like those because they’re really fun to translate and it’s always fun to me to try to listen to them while reading their lyrics and being unable to do so.
The title is obviously a pun between Sakuya’s second theme Flowering Night and Saturday Night’s Fever, while I… actually can’t feel the original mood of the second one. Like, at all.
Also, it took me few time to trascript this song, except for the last friggin’ stanza and its impossible (and unreadable) kanjis. Fuck it.
The thing I don’t just understand is… by the lyrics, it’s obvious is based on a darker view of Embodiment of Scarlet Devil‘s plot… so why “Flowering Night”? I mean, that theme doesn’t even feature in EoSD.
I give up.
NOTES:
– First stanza “dog” is refering to Sakuya. There’s a gag in Touhou project (especially on Perfect Cherry Blossom) where every character seem to call Sakuya a dog, thinking she’s one of them.
– Third stanza, “anata” is wrote three times. The first is the normal way, the second is with the kanji for “woman” (女) which implies this “you” is a woman, and the third in katakana. Katakana usually underlines stuff, just like our CAPITAL LETTERS DO. So, I used caps lock each time a words appears in katakana.
– Fourth-to-last-stanza: here comes a list of difficult japanese words / way of saying. Mh… kinda reminds me of another request I got some time ago
– Last stanza: difficult kanji part 2 – level: lunatic. Most of those kanjis have the radical of 鬼 (oni, demon) which also appears in the word 吸血鬼 (kyuuketsuki, vampire). “chimimoryou” is a yokai old term for “spirits of the valley and mountains”. Also, the last stanza has way too much difficult kanjis I don’t have faith in.

Undead Corporation – Flowering Night Fever

“さぁお待ちかねの夜が来た 吸血鬼の支配する夜が
太陽が死ぬとやって来る 淫靡な享楽の宴は終わらない
死の世界が見える 私が時を殺す 忠実な犬
時が死んだ世界へようこそ 私は其の案内人”

“saa omachikane no yoru ga kita kyuuketsuki no shihaisuru yoru ga
taiyou ga shinu to yattekuru inbina kyouraku no utage wa owaranai
shi no sekai ga mieru watashi ga toki o korosu chuujitsuna inu
toki ga shinda sekai e youkoso watashi wa sono annaibito”

“At least, the long awaited night has come, the night conquered by the vampire
The Sun will face its end but the enjoyment of this impure banquet won’t;
Gazing at the world of the dead, I am the faithful dog that kills the time:
Welcome to the world of dead timespans, I am its guide.”

CRIMSON SPHERE + PSYCHOBREAK

“私が壊れているわけじゃない 殺されたのは私ではない
死の遊戯で遊ばれているのは 貴方 貴女 アナタ
死の世界が見えるでしょう 終わらない夜が
月の光は救えない 血の渇きを癒せない オワルマデ”

“watashi ga kowareteiru wake ja nai korosareta no wa watashi de wa nai
shi no yuugi de asobareteiru no wa anata anata anata
shi no sekai ga mieru deshou owaranai yoru ga
tsuki no hikari wa sukuenai chi no kawaki o iyasenai owaru made”

“It’s not like I’m broken, I’m not the one who’ll be kiled
The one that will play the game of death is you, you, YOU!
Can you see the world of death, right? In this endless night
You won’t be able to save the moonlight, and your bleeding won’t dry UNTIL THE END”

God slayers…has come
Take your murdered guns and saw
Blah Blah Blah Blah…
Sad Sad* Vampire and Vampyr
Kill all the Murdog’s blade

快楽主義者の時計の針と
破烈の人形彷徨う時よ
幻想爛れぬ
Flowering Night Fever

kairaku shugisha no tokei no hari to
yaburetsu no ningyou samayou toki yo
gensou tadarenu
Flowering Night Fever

The hand of the hedonist’s clock
And the bursting doll of a wandering time
They won’t burn in flames
Flowering Night Fever

惨状妄想 血症裂傷 因果応報 無始曠劫
Flowering Night Fever

senjou mousou kesshou resshou ingaouhou mushikougo
Flowering Night Fever

Delusion, devastation, hyperlipidemia, laceration, cause and effect, retribution, no beginning, no profit
Flowering Night Fever

無為……ガラガラと崩れて

mui… garagara to kuzurete

This idleness… collapses as it rattles

PSYCHOBREAK:::

血仙無死が兇れる Flowering Night Fever
魑魅魍魎跡梁跋扈 Flowering Night Fever

chisen mushi ga warureru Flowering Night Fever
chimimouryou atohari bakko Flowering Night Fever

The immortal blood hermit is wicked, Flowering Night Fever
Monsters of river! Monsters of Mountains! Rays! Rampant! Rise! Flowering Night Fever

Credits

Title: Flowering Night Fever
Original Track: フラワリングナイト (Flowering Night) – Phantasmagoria of Flower View, Izayoi Sakuya’s Theme
Vocals: Rib;y(uhki)
Lyrics: Rib;y(uhki)
Circle: Undead Corporation
Arrangement:Undead Corporation
Album: 瞬殺
Release Event: Reitaisai 12

Listen to it on Youtube here: Undead Corporation – Flowering Night Fever

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

