Empire Ensemble – Supersonic Cinderella

zekamashi

You thought Kancolle disappeared from this wordpress, didn’t you?
Well, it didn’t. And I guarantee you there are going to be more kancolle posts now and then.
I’ve already translated songs from this album, and I think I’ll keep doing so because it was my very first kancolle album and I’m kinda attached to it.
Even though I think it’s impossible to place Touhou project and Kancolle on the same ground (in every term, expecially music), I still think that Kancolle deserves some space in this wordpress.
But let’s skip that and go straight to the song.
Of course this song revolves around Shimakaze, so you can guess the meaning of the lyrics.
Its style is very fast-paced and seems to be something you’ll most likely find inside a Dance Dance Revolution machine.
Eurobeat, wasn’t it?
Anyway. For the best experience out of this song, I suggest you to listen to it while looking at this animated gif.
There aren’t really lots of things to say about it, it’s a pretty nice song with a crazy fast rhythm that couldn’t have been better suited for Shimakaze.
Then it slows down… but who cares? It’s fine.
>Congratulations.

Empire Ensemble – Supersonic Cinderella

ほら 私の事 早く
捕まえて 捕まえてみてよ ねぇ

hora watashi no koto hayaku
tsukamaete tsukamaete mite yo nee

Hey, catch me, try to catch me
As fast as you can, come on!

あれ まだそんなとこで
寝ているの 遠すぎて わかんない

are mada sonna koto de
neteiru no toosugite wakannai

What? Are you still sleeping on that thing?
I can’t understand why, it’s so far!

もうしょうがないね もっと
近づいて 近づいてあげるから

mou shou ga nai ne motto
chikadzuite chikadzuite ageru kara

You’re hopeless, aren’t you?
Come on, I’ll get closer to you…

そう触れた瞬間
そのまま手を 離さないで

sou fureta shunkan
sono mama te o hanasanaide

Just as you touch me
Don’t take off your hand

群れ成し 海渡る 鳥のように
いつか世界を 駆け回りたい

murenashi umi wataru tori no you ni
itsuka sekai o kakemawaritai

I cross the quiet sea like a bird
One day, I want to run around the whole world

水面に浮かぶ 月を眺めて
ひとり眠る夜 さざ波の 籠の中
連れ出してね

minamo ni ukabu tsuki o nagamete
hitori nemuru yoru sazanami no kago no naka
tsuredashite ne

Gazing up the moon floating over the water’s surface
On those nights spent sleeping alone in a cage of ripples…
Please, let me out!

ほら 私の事 早く
捕まえて 捕まえてみてよ ねぇ

hora watashi no koto hayaku
tsukamaete tsukamaete mite yo nee

Hey, catch me, try to catch me
As fast as you can, come on!

もう待てないよ だって
朝焼けが 暗闇に 沈んじゃう

mou matenai yo datte
asayake ga kurayami ni shizunjau

I won’t wait any longer, you know
Because the morning glow is sinking into darkness…

胸の小さな傷を癒すこと
出来たら またいつか 会えるかな

mune no chiisana kizu o iyasu koto
dekitara mata itsuka aeru kana

Healing the little wound in my chest…
If I could do that, I wonder if I could meet you again?

私はただ 息が切れるまで
走り続けるよ
それだけが たったひとつ

watashi wa tada iki ga kireru made
hashiri tsudzukeru yo
sore dake ga tatta hitotsu

Until I run out of breath,
I just want to keep on running
That’s the only thing I’m wishing for

私だから

watashi dakara

Because that’s who I am

Notes:

– This song is based off Shimakaze, so speed and stuff. Correct me if I’m wrong, I remember her sleeping somewhere on the roof in the anime. Or was it Strike Witches? Anyway, that’s probably what the second stanza stands for.
– 道 is always a problem when it comes to translation. It could mean “way”/”Street” even in a philosophical way, so it’s easy translated as “Journey”. I prefered using this translation, but keep on mind that it could mean a lot of things.

taiyounoboru

Title: Supersonic Cinderella
Circle: Empire Ensemble
Album: 陽はまた昇る (you wa mata noboru) (The Sun Rises Again)
Vocals: 3L
Lyrics: 柏木るざりん
Arrangement: 柏木るざりん
Release Event: C85
Source: Kantai Collection (艦これ) – Pre-battle Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Kantai Collection and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

