[REQUEST] MD – ゆらりゆられて

nemuru

【Requested by alv

I must say that’s a brilliant arrange from Cosmic Mind, that could have been better if it had a different vocalist.

MD – ゆらりゆられて

眠る時の鼓動の音 時間は止まる
朝日はいつ上るの?

nemuru toki no kodou no oto jikan wa tomaru
asahi wa itsu noboru no?

The time has stopped to the sound of the heartbeat of the sleeping time;
When will the morning sun rise?

続いてゆく廃れてゆく
船に揺られて
懐かしい匂いがした

tsudzuite yuku sutarete yuku
fune ni yurarete
natsukashii nioi ga shita

I’m being swayed away by the ship
That keeps moving on and growing older:
I nostalgic scent filled the air

胸の奥にしまった

mune no oku ni shimatta

It has been shut in the depths of my heart

目が覚めた時に「おはよう」って言ってくれるだけでいいからね。
今は夢の中で君と会うから。
わたしは大丈夫。

me ga sameta toki ni “ohayou” tte itte kureru dake de ii kara ne.
ima wa yume no naka de kimi to au kara.
watashi wa daijoubu.

It’s okay if you greet me only with a “good morning” once I wake up.
But now, I’m meeting you inside my dreams.
So, I’m fine.

もう手をはなすもんか、夢の中で誓った

mou te o hanasu mon ka, yume no naka de chikatta

How can you think I’ll let your hand go? I promised you inside that dream…

明日は晴れるかな
そんなたわいのない会話が君としたいな。
強がりはそろそろ辛いな。

ashita wa hareru kana
sonna tawai no nai kaiwa ga kimi to shitai na.
tsuyogari wa sorosoro tsurai na.

“Will tomorrow brighten up?”
I want to have this kind of guileless chat with you.
This fake show of courage of mine is soon going to become painful.

目が覚めた時に「おはよう」って言ってくれるだけでいいからね。
今は夢の中で君と会うから。
わたしは大丈夫。

me ga sameta toki ni “ohayou” tte itte kureru dake de ii kara ne.
ima wa yume no naka de kimi to au kara.
watashi wa daijoubu.

It’s okay if you greet me only with a “good morning” once I wake up.
But now, I’m meeting you inside my dreams.
So, I’m fine.

Notes:

– 比翼 (hiyoku) in the first stanza has an unclear meaning, to me. It can mean a lot of things, such as “wings” or a certain type of dress. I also read that it’s the name of the folding side of the kimono. You know, the one you HAVE to put over the other one because otherwise you’d look like a dead person.
…Following me, right? Yeah, probably not. Anyway, “wing-like dress” is incorrect, but I seriously can’t tell what it’s refering to.
– 連理 (renri) both stands for entwined branches of a tree and union between male & female. Aka a marriage, which, metaphorically, is the central image of this song.
– 汚された (yogosareta) in second-to-last stanza. meaning “being dirt”, is read as “otosareta”, meaning “thrown away”. I mixed their meanings.

mds

Title: ゆらりゆられて (yurari yurarete)
Circle: MD
Album: デザイアマテリアル (dezaiya materiaru) (Desire Material)
Vocals: 82da
Lyrics: 82da
Arrangement: 82da
Release Event: Touhou Kouromu 9
Source: 感情の摩天楼 ~ Cosmic Mind (Emotional Skyscraper ~ Cosmic Mind) Unidentified Fantastic Object, Hijiri Byakuren’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

