CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Bride of Despair

medama

First of all, thanks to Eiki for sending me this song’s lyrics.
Clockworks Tracer are always welcome here. In spite of the fact I always mispell their name.
So, I read everywhere that a lot of people were trying to search for this song’s lyrics between the comment section of youtube / whatever.
Let’s post them today and put an end to this problem. More or less.
Also, I wanted a picture of Satori in a wedding dress, but couldn’t find anything but R-18 ultrap0rn.

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Bride of Despair

その言葉の陰 愛でて撫でて口づけて
露わになる心象と 今結ばれて
(This fate even mock my grief)
欺瞞を隠すcelebrate
(There’s no fuckin’ wedding ring)
比翼に縛られる

sono kotoba no kage medete nadete kuchidzukete
arawa ni naru shinshou to ima musubarete
(This fate even mock my grief)
giman o kakusu celebrate
(There’s no fuckin’ wedding ring)
hiyoku ni shibarareru

I’m so fond of those words’ shadows, I hold onto them and kiss them
The impressions I had, now exposed, has become entwined together
(This fate even mock my grief)
I’ll hide each deception and celebrate
(There’s no fuckin’ wedding ring)
Tied in a wing-like dress

暴かれた純白のヴェール
甘く溶く悪夢に溺れただけ
誓いは心裂く呪い
淡く咲く期待の花を散らして…

abakareta junpaku no veeru
amaku toku akumu ni oboreta dake
chikai wa kokoro saku noroi
awaku saku kitai no hana o chirashite…

The pure white veil has been exposed
Just to sink and melt inside a sweet nightmare
A promise is a curse that rips open the heart
And makes fall the petals of the blossomed flower of expectation

その言葉の陰 愛でて撫でて口づけて
露わになる心象に ただ寄り添って
(This fate even mock my grief)
欺瞞を満たすcelebrate
(There’s no fuckin’ wedding ring)
連理は枯れ落ちる(Wither)

sono kotoba no kage medete nadete kuchidzukete
arawa ni naru shinshou ni tada yorisotte
(This fate even mock my grief)
giman o mitasu celebrate
(There’s no fuckin’ wedding ring)
renri wa kare ochiru (Wither)

I’m so fond of those words’ shadows, I hold onto them and kiss them
The impressions I had, now exposed, are now getting closer
(This fate even mock my grief)
I’ll fill my deceptions and celebrate
(There’s no fuckin’ wedding ring)
Entwined tree branches falls down as they wither (Wither)

汚された純潔のブーケ
仄暗い炎に灼かれ朽ちて
ステンドグラスに映した
此の絶望と永久に添い遂げて…

otosareta junketsu no buuke
honogurai honoo ni yakare kuchite
sutendogurasu ni utsushita
kono zetsubou to towa ni soitogete…

The pure bouquet thrown away covered in dirt
Rots away devoured by a faint flame
Reflected inside a stained glass
I’m endlessly married for life to this despair…

Bride of despair!!

暴かれた純白のヴェール
甘く溶く悪夢に溺れ墜ちて
誓いは消えぬ傷残し
虚ろに色づいた花を咲かせて…

abakareta junpaku no veeru
amaku toku akumu ni obore ochite
chikai wa kienu kizu nokoshi
utsuro ni irodzuita hana o sakasete…

The pure white veil has been exposed
To sink and melt inside a sweet nightmare
A promise leaves a scar that won’t fade away
And makes a flower painted in void blossom…

Notes:

– 比翼 (hiyoku) in the first stanza has an unclear meaning, to me. It can mean a lot of things, such as “wings” or a certain type of dress. I also read that it’s the name of the folding side of the kimono. You know, the one you HAVE to put over the other one because otherwise you’d look like a dead person.
…Following me, right? Yeah, probably not. Anyway, “wing-like dress” is incorrect, but I seriously can’t tell what it’s refering to.
– 連理 (renri) both stands for entwined branches of a tree and union between male & female. Aka a marriage, which, metaphorically, is the central image of this song.
– 汚された (yogosareta) in second-to-last stanza. meaning “being dirt”, is read as “otosareta”, meaning “thrown away”. I mixed their meanings.

serenitiaepjacke

Title: Bride of Despair
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Serenitia e.p.
Vocals: WeatherH, やーぱん (Yapan)
Lyrics: やーぱん (Yapan)
Arrangement: やーぱん (Yapan)
Release Event: C84
Source: 少女さとり ~ 3rd eye (Satori Maiden ~ 3rd eye) Subterranean Animism, Komeiji Satori’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

