俺++ (Includeore) – VOICE

maiden

This song, oooh, this song!
I’ve been wanting to translate this song for soo long!
Ever had that strange conversation with someone you’re trying to get to know when the person you’re speaking to asks you something and you space out and seem to have forgot everything?
Like, when someone asks you “what music do you listen to?” and while you listen music 24/24h you can’t recall a single name of your favourite artist?
Well. The metaphore sucked, but this song is kinda the same to me.
It’s actually one of the first touhou arrange I’ve listened to without a reason and ended up liking it.
But I seem to forget very often about it.
That until today!
Because, once again, I’ve remembered about it and -kinda- found its lyrics online!
Chata‘s voice is a very peculiar one, and an arrange like this one is perfect for her.
That’s why I don’t like that much Chata in other songs.
I like her voice a lot, I could easily say that she’s one of my favourite female singers in the doujin music field, but it’s hard to fit her voice in arranges.
But when her voice goes along the melody, than it’s perfect.
That’s the case. No one else could have sung this song.
And it’s so… peaceful!
It makes me feel relaxed so much. I want to lie down a garden and stay still.
Clouds passing by. My pace, my pace.
NOTES:
– 郷 (kou / kyou) which usually stands for “capital” (example: Gensokyo 幻想郷 uses that kanji) here is read as “sato” (usually wrote as this 里), meaning “village”. That’s probably because it’s refering to Gensokyo itself. It’s not a strange reading, though.
– Also, on the same line, it says “郷へ生き” (sato e iki) which means “live in the village”, but “iki” also means “to go”, and again, with different kanjis, it could mean “die in the village”.
– 神楽 (kagura) are typical shinto songs, but I prefered using a simpler term for it.

俺++ (Includeore) – VOICE

空も飛べなかったあの頃
描いてた夢も曖昧で
響くはずの足音さえ
日常にかき消えていた

sora mo tobenakatta ano koro
egaiteta yume mo aimai de
hibiku hazu no ashioto sae
nichijou ni kaki kieteita

On that time when I couldn’t even soar the sky
And when the dream I pictured was still unclear
Even the sound of footsteps that should have echoed
Disappeared from my daily life

隠すばかりだったあの頃
浮かべる笑みも緩慢で
涙の後の熱ささえ
気づかぬフリをしていた

kakusu bakari datta ano koro
ukaberu emi mo kanman de
namida no ato no atsusa sae
kidzukanu furi o shiteita

On that time when I couldn’t do anything but hiding
And when my floating smile was dull too
I pretended not to notice at all
Even that warmth that comes after the tears

私を包み導いた意思が囁く
「郷に生きよ」

watashi o tsutsumi michibiita ishi ga sasayaku
“sato ni iki yo”

That purpose that wrapped and guided me is whispering
“Go and live in the village”

今はただ
剥き出しの太陽に空は焼け
傲慢な知識の行為の果て海は燃え
求めだす
自らの生命の叫び声
ありのまま生きる場所
全てを愛す場所

ima wa tada
mukidashi no taiyou ni sora wa yake
gouman na chishiki no koui no hate umi wa moe
motomedasu
mizukara no seimei no sakebigoe
ari no mama ikiru basho
subete o aisu basho

Now there’s just
The naked sun burning up in the sky
And the sea burns on the edge of the knowledge’ acts of insolence
The screaming voice of my own life
That I had been seeking
Lies untouched in the place where I’m living
The place where I love everything

大地と生きる
虚空に遊ぶ
輩を知り
宴に集う

daichi to ikiru
kokuu ni asobu
tomogara wo shiri
utage ni tsudou

Live with the vast earth
And play with the void
Get to know comrades
And assemble for a party

空も飛べなかったあの頃
描いてた夢も曖昧で
響くはずの足音さえ
日常にかき消えていた

sora mo tobenakatta ano koro
egaiteta yume mo aimai de
hibiku hazu no ashioto sae
nichijou ni kaki kieteita

On that time when I couldn’t do anything but hiding
And when my floating smile was dull too
I pretended not to notice at all
Even that warmth that comes after the tears

神楽に合わせて
内なる声がささやく
「生きている!」

kagura ni awasete
uchi naru koe ga sasayaku
“ikiteiru!”

Along with a ritual song,
A voice from inside is whispering
“Live your life!”

春霞 たなびいて
この郷で絡み合い
混沌の中紡ぐ
美しい色模様
求めだす
自らの生命の叫び声
ありのまま生きる場所
全てを愛す場所

harugasumi tanabiite
kono sato de karami ai
konton no naka tsumugu
utsukushii iro moyou
motome dasu
mizukara no seimei no yobigoe
ari no mama ikiru basho
subete o aisu basho

Hover above the springtime haze
And become one with the villagge
Make your way in the midst of chaos
Like a beautiful colored pattern
The screaming voice of my own life
That I had been seeking
Lies untouched in the place where I’m living
The place where I love everything

Credits

Title: VOICE
Original Track: 少女綺想曲 ~ Dream Battle (Maiden’s Capriccio ~ Dream Battle) Imperishable Night, Hakurei Reimu’s Theme
Vocals: 茶太 (Chata), 桜ふみ (sakurafumi)
Lyrics: —
Arrangement:HIR
Circle: 俺++ (Includeore)
Album: 慣 -TRADITION-
Release Event: C79

Listen to it on Youtube here: 俺++ – VOICE

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 俺++ (Includeore) – VOICE

  1. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

