[REQUEST] 魂音泉 – One’s Own Way

tenkuu

This song was requested by chanyeol.
I finally got it: I’m poles apart Touhou fandom.
TAMAONSEN? Never heard of that circle!
I must say I don’t find this song particularly catchy, but at least its lyrics aren’t that bad. Except for that laundry part… wtf? I mean, Yeah, I got it but… ok. Ok.
So, the lyrics are strange. They sometimes use modern slangs (such as the “YA” on the first stanza) and english words.
But the message is not strange at all, and that’s what really matters.
Plus, they were not difficult at all to translate.
I struggled a bit with “mai peesu” (literally “My pace”), but I managed to fit into an english sentence without making it look weird… I think.
It’s a shame the rhythm is so poor, because Dichromatic Lotus Butterfly is a really catchy theme that could be arranged in so many more “wild” ways.
Another good thing about this song is the feeling it gives (both the lyrics / rhythm).
It’s like the song is saying “stop thinking about what you’re thinking and enjoy life. Stop.”.
And that’s pretty amazing, I must say.
My pace, my pace.
NOTES:
– いく (iku) is always read as “yuku” in this song. That’s pretty common, though this usually happens when wrote in kanji (行く).

TAMAONSEN – One’s Own Way

傷付いてもまだ空を見上げ続ける
ずっと私は私のままであるのでしょう
もう嫌だと泣き言を言わないだけで
とうの昔に諦めているヤな奴さ

kizutsuite mo mada sora o miagetsudzukeru
zutto watashi wa watashi no mama de aru no deshou
mou iya da to nakigoto wo iwanai dake de
tou no mukashi ni akirameteiru ya na yatsu sa

Even if I’d get hurt, I’ll keep looking at the sky
I wonder if I will always stay as myself?
The only complaint I won’t say is “I have enough”:
That’s a thing I gave up on long time ago.

今日もネジを回して回してだけ 前に進む
仕事学業恋愛 マイペースを盾にして 後に回す

kyou mo neji o mawashite mawashite dake mae ni susumu
shigoto gakugyou ren’ai mai peesu o tate ni shite ato ni mawasu

I’m spinning today’s screw, just spinning, proceeding forward;
Work, schoolwork, affections… My pace will be my shield, I’ll spin them later.

虚構か真実かを 見極めている内に
いつも大事な事は 部屋の隅に置き去り

kyokou ka shinjitsu ka o mikiwameteiru uchi ni
itsumo daiji na koto wa heya no sumi ni okizari

Is this fiction? Or is it reality? As I make myself sure of this
I always leave what’s important in the corner of my room

傷付いてもまた空へ羽ばたいていく
いつかあなたは緑の風になるのでしょう
大丈夫だよと 簡単に言ってくれるけど
あなたが言えば本当にそう思えるね

kizutsuite mo mata sora e habataite yuku
itsuka anata wa midori no kaze ni naru no deshou
daijoubu da yo to kantan ni ittekureru kedo
anata ga ieba hontou ni sou omoeru ne

Even if I’d get hurt, I’ll soar towards the sky
I wonder if someday you’ll become that green wind?
You told me nothing more than a simple “everything is fine”, but
If it’s you saying so, than I believe that’s true

今日もネジを回して 回せるだけ まだ回して
炊事掃除洗濯 まだやれると口にして 袖を捲る

kyou mo neji o mawashite mawaseru dake mada mawashite
suiji souji sentaku mada yareru to kuchi ni shite sode o makuru

I’m spinning today’s screw, it’s just being spun, and again
Cooking, cleaning, laundry… I told myself I still have to do that, so I roll up my sleeves

闘争か逃亡かを 秤にかける上で
用意よりも覚悟がきっと必要だろう

tousou ka toubou ka o hakari ni kakeru ue de
youi yori mo kakugo ga kitto hitsuyou darou

Is it a conflict? Or is it an escape? More than balancing this all,
Isn’t determination way more important than preparation?

傷付いてもまた空へ駆け上ってく
きっとあなたは瞬く星になるのでしょう
掛灯よりかは 遥かにか細いけれど
途切れることなく そこで見守り続けてる

kizutsuite mo mata sora e kake agatteku
kitto anata wa matataku hoshii ni naru no deshou
gaitou yori ka wa haruka ni ka hosoi keredo
togireru koto naku soko de mamoritsudzuketeru

Even if I’d get hurt, I’ll run towards the sky
I’m sure you’ll become a flickering star, don’t you think?
More than street lights, distant but thin
Without stopping once, I’ll keep watching over you

傷付いてもまた空の下 歩み出す
きっとあなたは何者にでもなれるでしょう
もう嫌だと涙に暮れた夜も明けて
心は青く晴れ渡っているはずさ

kizutsuite mo mata sora no shita ayumidasu
kitto anata wa nanimono ni demo nareru deshou
mou iya da to namida ni kureta yo mo akete
kokoro wa aoku harewatatteiru hazu sa

Even if I’d get hurt, I’ll never stop walking
I’m sure you can become everyone you want to be, don’t you believe?
Even the night when the tear holding my words “that’s enough” has come to light
So my heart should clear up in a bright blue

Credits

Title: One’s Own Way
Original Track: 二色蓮花蝶 ~ Red and White (Dichromatic Lotus Butterfly ~ Red and White) (蓬莱人形 ~ Dolls in Pseudo Paradise, Track #2)
Vocals: たま (Tama)
Lyrics: 笥箪 (ketan)
Circle: TAMAONSEN (魂音泉)
Arrangement:Coro
Album: One’s Own Way
Release Event: C82

Listen to it on Youtube here: TAMAONSEN – One’s Own Way

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

