暁Records – 私達の真実 -The Battlefield Flower-

onisanbiki

Time for fresh Touhou stuff (which I still occasionally and randomly search for online).
First of all, thanks to BackBurner12 from dojin.co for sending me the booklet’s scans.
I was searching for them and he really helped me out. Once more, thank you so much!
The Battlefield of Hanahazama (Or the Flower Threshold or whatever) is probably one of my favourite touhou theme ever.
Since I first listened to it, I fell in love with it, and it still is high on my top 10 touhou themes so far.
And of course, a good arrange from that theme is welcome.
But that’s not all!
This song is an arrange of A Flower-Studded Sake Dish on Mt. Ooe and Oni’s Island in the Fairyland ~ Missing Power too!
That’s crazy, and it works incredibly well.
I never listened anything by this singer, Stack (2017 edit: I was young), but I like her powerful voice a lot, it kinda reminds me of Itou Kanako‘s style (The singer of Steins;Gate‘s openings).
Anyway, this is a triple arrange mainly because of the popular theory that states that Kasen is an Oni.
Maybe the lyrics are nothing out of the ordinary, but everything else may be just a little bit over your typical Touhou arrange.
And that’s what really matters, right? 50% right. Or maybe 43%.

暁Records – The Battlefield Flower

ある日、有りもしないデタラメが広がっていた
人々は何かに踊らされ、願いじゃない欲望が溢れた

aru hi, ari mo shinai detarame ga hirogatteita
hitobito wa nani ka ni odorasare, negai ja nai yokubou ga afureta

One day, unreal bullshit started spreading around
People are being manipulated; Wishes aren’t overflowing, it’s just desires

行き過ぎてる話にまぎれている暗闇
静止していた世界が動き、集結してゆく
生み出す「欲」「願い」宿るSoul Power

ikisugiteru hanashi ni magireteiru kurayami
seishishiteita sekai ga ugoki, shuuketsushite yuku
umidasu “yoku” “negai” yadoru Soul Power

Darkness that slips into tales went to far
The world that has been standing still now moves, gathering everyone
Creating “desires” “wishes” and a dwelling Soul Power

求め続ける何かを奪いあっている私を
上から見る冥界のEyes
私達の真実Bright 照らし出した真相が未来の旅路
戦いの末に見る The Battlefield Flower

motometsudzukeru nani ka o ubai atteiru watashi o
ue kara miru meikai no Eyes
watashitachi no shinjitsu Bright terashidashita shinsou ga mirai no tabiji
tatakai no sue ni miru The Battlefield Flower

As I struggle while I keep seeking for something I don’t know
The Eyes from the hades gazes down at me
Our Bright truth lightens up a reality, our voyage to the future
Once we’ll end this fight, we’ll see The Battlefield Flower

私達は蝕まれていた だけど信じ続けた それは…

watashitachi wa mushibamareteita dakedo shinjitsudzuketa sore wa…

We’re being ruined, but what we still believe in is…

誰もが知る世界の輪 失ってた右手のPlace
それらの願いを一人背負い
もう惜しまないよ 今、願え、届け、その手で掴むTruth

daremo ga shiru sekai no wa ushinatteta migite no Place
sorera no negai o hitori seoi
mou oshimanai yo ima, negae, todoke, sono te de tsukamu Truth

The wheel of the world everyone knows, the Place where I lost my right arm…
I’ll carry on my back their wishes by myself
I’m not holding back anymore now; I’ll wish, I’ll reach it, the Truth held by that hand

走り続ける私を誰かが追いかけている
やがて抜ける外界のWorld
私達の真実Cruel そこで知ってしまうことも、いずれ知ること
希望は少し枯れてしまう

hashiritsudzukeru watashi o dare ka ga oikaketeiru
yagate nukeru gaikai no World
watashitachi no shinjitsu Cruel soko de shitteshimau koto mo, izure shiru koto
kibou wa sukoshi kareteshimau

As I keep running, I’m being chased by someone
Soon, I’ll make the Outside World come out
Our truth is Cruel, that’s something we’ll end up learning anyway
The hope is faintly withering

何度もまた 呼びかけている
少しずつでも「本当」を知ってゆく

nandomo mata yobikaketeiru
sukoshi zutsu demo “hontou” o shitte yuku

Again, for countless times, I’m calling for it:
I want to know what’s “real”, even little by little

自分自身に問いかけてるんだ どうしてずっと戦うのだろう
次第にずれてく世界の輪 君は何を手にする?願い、宿るSoul Power

jibunjishin ni toikaketerunda doushite zutto tatakau no darou
shidai ni zureteku sekai no wa kimi wa nani o te ni suru? negai, yadoru Soul Power

I’m asking this to myself: why am I always fighting?
The wheel of this world is gradually becoming crooked; What will you take with your hands? A wish, its Soul Power within

求め続ける何かを奪いあっている私を
上から見る冥界のEyes
私達の真実Bright 照らし出した真相が未来の旅路
戦いの末に見る The Battlefield Flower

motometsudzukeru nani ka o ubai atteiru watashi o
ue kara miru meikai no Eyes
watashitachi no shinjitsu Bright terashidashita shinsou ga mirai no tabiji
tatakai no sue ni miru The Battlefield Flower

As I struggle while I keep seeking for something I don’t know
The Eyes from the hades gazes down at me
Our Bright truth lightens up a reality, our voyage to the future
Once we’ll end this fight, we’ll see The Battlefield Flower

Notes:

– The lyrics has a lot of english words in it. I decided to left them unchanged both in the romaji transcription and the translation. The original english words are marked with a capital letter.
– The whole lyrics seems to be linked to Urban Legend in Limbo’s plot.
– デタラメ (detarame) is not a really gentle word. It means “nonsense” or “random stuff”, but in a not-so-good way. So, “bullshit” fits better than anything else. And remember, kids. Kasen’s point of view.
– First stanza: 願い (negai) vs 欲望 (yokubou). You can translate both as “desire”, but they’re different. “negai” implies a genuine wish, while “yokubou” implies an avid desire, a lust for something. In my translation, “negai” is wish (a softer word) while “yokubou” is desire (a little bit more “aggressive”).
– 求め続ける何か (motome tsudzukeru nanika), Third Stanza. I’ve added “I don’t know” because “nani ka” implies something unknown, not yet defined. It fits better this way.

love east.jpg

Title: 私達の真実 -The Battlefield Flower- (watashitachi no shinjitsu – the battlefield flower) (our truth – the battlefield flower)
Circle: 暁Records (Akatsuki Records)
Album: LOVE EAST -to the beginning 04-
Vocals: Stack
Lyrics: ACTRock
Arrangement: ACTRock
Release Event: C88
Source: 華狭間のバトルフィールド (The Battlefield of the Flower Threshold) – Urban Legend in Limbo, Kasen Ibaraki’s Theme, + 華のさかづき大江山 (A Flower-Studded Sake Dish on Mt. Ooe) – Subterranean Animism, Yuugi Hoshiguma’s Theme, + 御伽の国の鬼が島 ~ Missing Power (Oni’s Island in the Fairyland ~ Missing Power) – Immaterial and Missing Power, Suika Ibuki’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 暁Records – 私達の真実 -The Battlefield Flower-

  1. Eiki says:

    Hey I wanted to request 2 songs by kairo~
    remember, the whole UR4 lyrics sheet is here (https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-0Ma7nyfROYM1RJakEzaE1EcEU/view) and Dying (http://imgur.com/JDyL7PA)
    Thank you very much ❤

  2. Pingback: Requesting a song – The role of the translator | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

