CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Slave To The Reign

jigoku

A thing I’ve noticed that often occurs in Touhou doujin music (but in CwT is so clear it’s the best example) is that the vocal track follows the main rhythm of the theme from where it comes from.
Generally, western vocals are not as complicated as CwT’s vocals, and that’s because they use fast-paced themes full of harmonics and scales.
I guess that’s what marks touhou-related music and make it so different from other types of music.
But then again, WheaterH, you’re a goddess. Keep singing like that and you’ll reach the Nirvana soon.
Nothing else to say about it. Except that I keep cracking up when I read the english segments. I don’t know. They’re funny.
Lastly, thanks to Alv for sending me the lyrics from the whole album!

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Slave To The Reign

From this reign, take me out!!

Under the domination, the hopeless breakaway
Both despair and hope will come to nothing

遥か永く積み上げた誇りを抱いて
全ては只の驕りと知らぬまま
跡形無く崩れ去る想い足掻いて
何もかもを攫いゆく瞳の中へ

haruka nagaku tsumi ageta hokori o daite
subete wa tada no ogori to shiranu mama
atokata naku kuzuresaru omoi agaite
nanimo kamo o sarai yuku hitomi no naka e

Embracing the pride piled up on the farthest distance
As I don’t realize how everything is just haughtiness
My crumbled desires, leaving no trace, fall down
Inside the eyes where anything and everything is being abducted

No way am I gonna give in, bitch!

紅染まる視界に映るは夢幻
二度とは戻れない自由なあの日のままで

kurenai somaru shikai ni utsuru wa yume-maboroshi
nido to wa modorenai jiyuu na ano hi no mama de

What is reflected inside my crimson vision field is a dreamy illusion
Of the stillness of those peaceful days I won’t be able to return once more

(I will never cry) この胸に
(Still I’m on the edge) 描かれた
(Set me free again) 理想は儚く散り
(I will never cry) この胸に
(Still I’m on the edge) 抱えてた
(Set me free again) 希望と共に消ゆ

(I will never cry) kono mune ni
(Still I’m on the edge) egakareta
(Set me free again) risou wa hakanaku chiri
(I will never cry) kono mune ni
(Still I’m on the edge) dakaeteta
(Set me free again) kibou to tomo ni kiyu

(I will never cry) The ideal that is draw
(Still I’m on the edge) In this chest of mine
(Set me free again) Dissolves faintly
(I will never cry) And it disappears
(Still I’m on the edge) In this chest of mine
(Set me free again) Along with the hope I held

Now we are reduced to the slaves
Authority never releases us
Break shit!!

遥か永く積み上げた誇りを抱いて
全ては只の驕りと知らぬまま
跡形無く崩れ去る想い足掻いて
何も残りはしない (No one can’t resist)

haruka nagaku tsumi ageta hokori o daite
subete wa tada no ogori to shiranu mama
atokata naku kuzuresaru omoi agaite
nanimo nokori wa shinai (No one can’t resist)

Embracing the pride piled up on the farthest distance
As I don’t realize how everything is just haughtiness
My crumbled desires, leaving no trace, fall down
And nothing else is left (No one can’t resist)

薄れ消えゆく視界に映る泡沫の影
二度とは戻らない昨日に手を伸ばしても

usure kie yuku shikai ni utsuru utakata no kage
nido to wa modoranai kinou ni te o nobashite mo

On my fading and disappearing vision field an ephemeral shadow is reflecting
And even if I outstretch my hand towards the tomorrow I won’t be able to return to…

この胸に描かれた理想は儚く散り
(I will never cry) もう一度
(Still I’m on the edge) その足で
(Set me free again) 立つことも叶わぬ
(I’m the slave to your reign) この支配の下

kono mune ni egakareta risou wa hakanaku chiri
(I will never cry) mou ichido
(Still I’m on the edge) sono ashi de
(Set me free again) tatsu koto mo kanawanu
(I’m the slave to your reign) kono shihai no moto

The ideal that is draw in this chest of mine dissolves faintly
(I will never cry) I’m not allowed
(Still I’m on the edge) To stand one more time
(Set me free again) On my own feet
(I’m the slave to your reign) Under this domination

Now we are reduced to the slaves
Authority never releases us
There’s no way out!!

Notes:

– 夢幻 which is usually read as “mugen” in this song is read with the two kun yomi from the same kanji. Thus, “mugen” becomes “yume-maboroshi”. I don’t know why, but it’s kinda cool.

forsetia

Title: Slave To The Reign
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Return To Forsetia
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan (screams)
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: Reitaisai 12
Source: 妖々跋扈 ~ Who done it! (Charming Domination ~ Who done it!) – Perfect Cherry Blossom, Phantasm Stage Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Slave To The Reign

Leave a Reply

