supercell – Perfect Day

aozora

[2017 update]
A song I really love.
An old & shitty post preface I really got rid off.

Supercell – Perfect Day

誰もいない道路で両手を広げ歩いた
目を閉じてから私はそっと
心の中で小さな賭けをしたんだ

daremo inai douro de ryoute o hiroge aruita
me o tojite kara watashi wa sotto
kokoro no naka de chiisana kake o shitanda

I walk with both my arms outstretched on a deserted road
And gently, after I close my eyes
I make a little bet inside my heart

白線から落ちたら負け
昔こんなのやってた
嗚呼、なんか懐かしいな

hakusen kara ochitara make
mukashi konna no yatteta
aa, nanka natsukashii na

“If I fall off this white line, I’ll lose”
We used to do things like that years ago..
Ahh, That’s kind of nostalgic, isn’t it…

It’s a perfect day
飛行機雲走って追いかけた
いつか手は届くって そう信じていた
けど空はあまりに遠かったから
ちっぽけな自分が悲しく思えたんだ
思えたんだ

it’s a perfect day
hikoukigumo hashitte oikaketa
itsuka te wa todokutte sou shinjiteita
kedo sora wa amari ni tookatta kara
chippokena jibun ga kanashiku omoetanda

It’s a perfect day
I chased after the contrails
Believing that someday my hand will reach them
But because the sky was way too far away
The little me started wandering why, sadly
That’s what I thought

もしも今隕石が
降ってきてるとしても
私は気がつくこともできず
天国行きで まあいっか それもアリかな

moshi mo ima inseki ga
futtekiteru to shite mo
watashi wa ki ga tsuku koto mo dekizu
tengoku yuki de maa ikka sore mo ari kana

And even if right now a meteorite
Was about to fall down to Earth
I, without being able to realize what’s happening,
Would go to heaven; But who cares, I wonder if there’s such a thing…

あの日 小さな冒険
少し強くなれたような
嗚呼、大切な思い出

ano hi chiisana bouken
sukoshi tsuyoku nareta you na
aa, taisetsuna omoide

Those little adventures from back then…
It feel like I was able to become stronger…
Ahh, such precious memories…

It’s a perfect day
飛行機雲走って追いかけた
きっと手は届くって 誰も信じてないけど
私知ってるんだよ だってほら見える
絶対つかまえるんだから

it’s a perfect day
hikoukigumo hashitte oikaketa
kitto te wa todokutte daremo shinjitenai kedo
watashi shitterunda yo datte hora mieru
zettai tsukamaerun dakara

It’s a perfect day
I chased after the contrails
Even thought nobody believed my hand could reach them,
I believed it, so just watch:
I’ll surely grasp them!

行き止まり飛び越えて走る
どこまでも

ikitomari tobikoete hashiru
dokomademo

No matter how far,
I’ll overcome each and every dead-end

It’s such……

such a perfect day
立ち止まって空を仰いだら
青い 青いキャンバスに
一筋の雲が駆け抜けた
いつかの空と同じ
だから今 もう一度だけ手を伸ばした
手を伸ばした

such a perfect day
tachidomatte sora o aoidara
aoi aoi kyanbasu ni
hitosuji no kumo ga kakenuketa
itsuka no sora to onaji
dakara ima mou ichido dake te o nobashita
te o nobashita

Such a perfect day
As I stop and gaze up the sky
On its blue, blue canvas
A single thread of clouds runs through,
Just like the same sky from that day:
So, now, I reached out my hand just one more time,
I reached out my hand

tiabd

Title: Perfect Day
Circle: supercell
Album: Today Is A Beautiful Day
Vocals: Yanagi Nagi
Lyrics: ryo
Arrangement: ryo
Release Date: 03/16/2011
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to supercell – Perfect Day

  1. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

