[REQUEST] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Elope With Thy Locus

dipp

【Requested by Eiki‏】

Elope With Thy Locus… Well, even if no one would have requested it, I’d probably translated it by myself.
This song came out some time before the full CD release. I remember watching a video on niconico which featured this song along with its lyrics (And I was tempted to start writing them down back then).
Anyway, the lyrics are provided as usual by Violet and her awesomeness.

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Elope With Thy Locus

Now we arise to take our path back
Now we return, armed with only the truth
Now we arise to take our path back
Now we revive to defend all we have
Now we arise to take our path back
Now we return, armed with only the truth
Now we arise to take our path back
Now we revive to defend all we have

光閉ざす囚われの牢獄 救い求む声が響く
背負い続けた無二の真実が 報われる未来信じて

hikari tozasu toraware no rougoku sukui motomu koe ga hibiku
seoi tsudzuketa muni no shinjitsu ga mukuwareru mirai shinjite

Trapped in a jail where the light can’t cross, a voice demanding salvation resounds;
The peerless truth we kept carrying on our shoulders believes in a repaying future

The fleeting moment to look on is over,
No more pathetic beings
Dive into the swirling fate deeper and deeper
To take over again

擦り切れてゆく心に 積み重なる悲しみを 越える 強さを
遺された軌跡を抱えて 今一度渦巻く 螺旋の中へ

surikirete yuku kokoro ni tsumikasanaru kanashimi o koeru tsuyosa o
nokosareta kiseki o kakaete ima ichido uzumaku rasen no naka e

In the heart which is wearing out, I’ll carry under my arms my only locus left,
My strenght to overcome the piled up sadness: Once again, I’ll whirl in the midst of that spiral

Elope With Thy Locus

鬩ぎ競う感情の相剋 例えそれが過ちでも
選び続けて辿る道筋が 指し示す明日を信じて

semegi kisou kanjou no soukoku tatoe sore ga ayamachi demo
erabi tsuzukete tadoru michisuji ga sashishimesu asu o shinjite

Even if the rivarly of my emotions fighting and biting each other is a fault,
I believe in the future that the path I keep deciding to follow is showing me.

The fleeting moment to look on is over,
No more pathetic beings
Dive into the swirling fate deeper and deeper
To take over again

色褪せてゆく瞳に 黒く迫る宵闇を 照らす 光を
唯一つ奇跡を掲げて 何度でも渦巻く 螺旋の中へ

iroasete yuku hitomi ni kuroku semaru yoiyami o terasu hikari o
tada hitotsu kiseki o kakagete nando demo uzumaku rasen no naka e

Inside my eyes gradually losing their color a black dusk approaches, carrying
A single sparkle of miracle over and over again, in the midst of this whirling spiral.

Notes:

– 軌跡 (kiseki) is an interesting choice. It means “locus” (which is also in the song’s title), but it sounds exactly just like the word 奇跡 (kiseki), which means “miracle”. Being the song previously refering to the wish to be set free from a jail, I think that’s a pretty clever choice, being that there are dozen of other terms to say “locus” or such, in japanese. In fact, on the last stanza, the word “kiseki” is repeated, but this time with the kanjis meaning “miracle”.

forsetia

Title: Elope With Thy Locus
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Return To Forsetia
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan, うずな会一同 ft.へるにゃー
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: Reitaisai 12
Source: ジャパニーズサーガ (Japanese Saga) – Perfect Memento in Strict Sense (CD), track n.01

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [REQUEST] CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Elope With Thy Locus

  1. Eiki says:

    Yaaay, thank you! I’m planning to buy their CD, I hope there will be the lyrics.

  2. Helly says:

    More CwT is always welcome!
    Also, I’ve been a bit *cough* afk from twitter, so I hope you excuse my lack of communication.

Leave a Reply

