[REQUEST] Ayaka – たしかなこと ~【艦これ】時雨ノナミダ

hibinonaka

【Requested by Dolce

I know I’m inactive and can’t do shit about it, but I really hate myself for having this translation delayed. It’s absolutely beautiful.
So, basically this is a song that’s completely unrelated to Kancolle, Touhou, Anime or stuff like that.
The one who requested me this song linked me a video where it was featured in a Kancolle PV, so I’ll leave a link to that Kancolle PV (which is pretty good btw), but keep in mind that this song is completely unrelated to it (thus the original pic)
It seems that when a song comes to themes such as distance, recollection of precious memories, nostalgia and such, japanese lyricists are unmatched.
This song was really like a bullet which mercilessly striked the forehead of my feelings.
The metaphor is lame as hell, but that’s really a strong-impact emotional song, and probably one of the best request I’ve ever got.
I wish songs like this one will keep being produced.
Enough of this. You got the picture.
(Watch the Kancolle MV here: 【艦これ】時雨ノナミダ)

絢香 (Ayaka) – たしかなこと

雨上がりの空を見ていた 通り過ぎてゆく人の中で
哀しみは絶えないから 小さな幸せに 気づかないんだろ

ameagari no sora o miteita toorisugite yuku hito no naka de
kanashimi wa taenai kara chiisana shiawase ni kidzukanaindaro

I was looking at the sky right after the rain, between the people coming and going;
And because the sadness won’t cease to exist, I’m sure I won’t notice a little happiness

時を越えて君を愛せるか ほんとうに君を守れるか
空を見て考えてた 君のために 今何ができるか

toki o koete kimi o aiseru ka hontou ni kimi o mamoreru ka
sora o mite kangaeteta kimi no tame ni ima nani ga dekiru ka

As the time passes by, will I be able to love you? Can I really protect you?
What can I do for your sake right now? That’s what I though, looking up the sky.

忘れないで どんな時も きっとそばにいるから
そのために僕らは この場所で
同じ風に吹かれて 同じ時を生きてるんだ

wasurenai de donna toki mo kitto soba ni iru kara
sono tame ni bokura wa kono basho de
onaji kaze ni fukarete onaji toki o ikiterunda

Don’t forget about me, because anytime I’ll be by our side;
And for that sole purpose, we’re in this place,
Feeling the same breeze, living in the same era…

自分のこと大切にして 誰かのこと そっと想うみたいに
切ないとき ひとりでいないで 遠く遠く離れていかないで

jibun no koto taisetsu ni shite dareka no koto sotto omou mitai ni
setsunai toki hitori de inaide tooku tooku hanarete ikanaide

Take care of yourself as if you were thinking about caring for someone else,
And when you’re in pain, don’t be alone, you don’t have to be far away from others…

疑うより信じていたい たとえ心の傷は消えなくても
なくしたもの探しにいこう いつか いつの日か見つかるはず

utagau yori shinjiteitai tatoe kokoro no kizu wa kienakute mo
nakushita mono sagashi ni ikou itsuka itsu no hi ka mitsukaru hazu

I want to believe in you rather than getting suspicious; And even if the wound in my heart won’t heal,
I’ll search for what I’ve lost: Sooner or later, one day I should be able to find it.

いちばん大切なことは 特別なことではなく
ありふれた日々の中で 君を
今の気持ちのまゝで 見つめていること

ichiban taisetsuna koto wa tokubetsu na koto de wa naku
arifureta hibi no naka de kimi o
ima no kimochi no mama de mitsumeteiru koto

The most important thing it’s not something special;
It’s looking at the you of those normal days
With the feelings I’m holding right now.

君にまだ 言葉にして 伝えてないことがあるんだ
それは ずっと出合った日から 君を愛しているということ

kimi ni mada kotoba ni shite tsutaetenai koto ga arunda
sore wa zutto deatta hi kara kimi o aishiteiru to iu koto

There still is a thing that I can’t say to you with simple words:
That’s the fact that I’ve loved you since the day I’ve met you.

君は空を見てるか 風の音を聞いてるか
もう二度とこゝへは戻れない
でもそれを哀しいと 決して思わないで

kimi wa sora o miteru ka kaze no oto o kiiteru ka
mou nido to koko e wa modorenai
demo sore o kanashii to kesshite omowanaide

Are you looking up the sky? Are you listening to the sound of the wind?
I know you won’t come back here again,
But that’s so painful I don’t want to think about it.

いちばん大切なことは 特別なことではなく
ありふれた日々の中で 君を
今の気持ちのまゝで 見つめていること

ichiban taisetsuna koto wa tokubetsu na koto de wa naku
arifureta hibi no naka de kimi o
ima no kimochi no mama de mitsumeteiru koto

The most important thing it’s not something special;
It’s looking at the you of those normal days
With the feelings I’m holding right now.

忘れないで どんな時も きっとそばにいるから
そのために僕らは この場所で
同じ風に吹かれて 同じ時を生きてるんだ

wasurenaide donna toki mo kitto soba ni iru kara
sono tame ni bokura wa kono basho de
onaji kaze ni fukarete onaji toki o ikiterunda

Don’t forget about me, because anytime I’ll be by our side;
And for that sole purpose, we’re in this place,
Feeling the same breeze, living in the same era…

どんな時も きっとそばにいるから

donna toki mo kitto soba ni iru kara

Because no matter when, I’ll always be by your side…

ayaka

Title: たしかなこと (tashikana koto) (What is certain)
Circle: —
Album: 遊音倶楽部 ~1st grade~
Vocals: Ayaka
Lyrics: 小田和正 (Oda Kazumasa)
Arrangement: 小田和正 (Oda Kazumasa)
Release Date: 09/04/2013
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to [REQUEST] Ayaka – たしかなこと ~【艦これ】時雨ノナミダ

  1. Dolce says:

    Oh I didn’t noticed this. Finally I can understand the song more! The melody and the tone of the song is simply beautiful. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

