CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Oversupplied

kakenukeru

CLOCKWORK TRACERS – Oversupplied

有象無象が蔓延るこの世界で
覚醒の瞬間 聴こえる脈打つ鼓動
遥かな高み 唯一つを見据えて
叩きつけるは This is my one and only truth

uzoumuzou ga habikoru kono sekai de
kakusei no toki kikoeru myakuutsu kodou
harukana takami tatta hitotsu o misuete
tatakitsukeru wa this is my one and only truth

In this world were the masses grow thick
I can hear a pounding beat in the moment of awakening;
I stare at the single elevated place in the distance
What I’ll throw… this is my one and only truth

掲げた信念の下
唯我独尊 (Holy am I alone)
行く末を照らせ

kakageta shin’nen no moto
yuigadokuson (holy am I alone)
yukusue o terase

Under the guidance of the faith I’m carrying,
“Vainglory” (Holy am I alone)
I’ll light up my fate.

Drive the snobs like sheep
Light this world full of fakes with a flame in my soul
Strike this beasty breakdown on loveless posers
Fuck it!!

移り変わる時代の渦中
己が道今駆け抜けろ

utsurikawaru toki no naka
ono ga michi ima kakenukero

In the midst of a mutating era
I’ll now run through my own way!

Shut your fuckin’ mouth!!

有象無象が蔓延るこの世界で
覚醒の瞬間 聴こえる脈打つ鼓動
遥かな高み 唯一つを見据えて
叩きつけるは This is my one and only truth

uzoumuzou ga habikoru kono sekai de
kakusei no toki kikoeru myakuutsu kodou
harukana takami tatta hitotsu o misuete
tatakitsukeru wa this is my one and only truth

In this world were the masses grow thick
I can hear a pounding beat in the moment of awakening;
I stare at the single elevated place in the distance
What I’ll throw… this is my one and only truth

示した理の下
真だけを (Oversupplied world)
立ち上がるは今
唯我独尊 (Holy am I alone)
現世を照らせ

shimeshita kotowari no moto
makoto dake o (oversupplied world)
tachiagaru wa ima
yuigadokuson (holy am I alone)
utsushiyo o terase

Under the guidance of the justice I’m aiming at,
I’ll now (Oversupplied world)
Rise only over the truth;
“Vainglory” (Holy am I alone)
I’ll light up this present world!

移り変わる時代を越え
己が道今駆け抜けろ

utsurikawaru toki o koe
ono ga michi ima kakenukero

I’ll overcome this mutating era
And start running through my own way!

Now is the time to take back the lost virtue…

Notes:

– 瞬間 (shunkan) in the first stanza, meaning “moment” is read as “toki”, meaning “time”.
– 唯我独尊 (yuigadokuson) means “self-conceit”, “vainglory”. It’s kinda strange how it’s put inside the song without actually being connected to any other sentence. So, I wrote it inside quotation marks.
– 時代の渦中 (jidai no kachuu) litterally means “in the midst of the era”, is read as “toki no naka”, meaning “inside the time”. Kinda the same thing, but the readings totally change.
– 己が道 (ono ga michi) that could may have a double meaning. The kanji “michi”, for “road” (道) is the same kanji that in chinese is read as “tao”, the symbol for taoism. So, I left “way” as its is meaning, but keep in mind that this kanji may have been selected because of its history / double meaning.

struggle

Title: Oversupplied
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Masterpieces For Our Struggle
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: C85
Source: 聖徳伝説 ~ True Administrator (Shoutoku Legend ~ True Administrator) – Ten Desires, Toyosatomimi no Miko’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Oversupplied

  1. Eiki says:

    Yessss ❤ Will you translate COUNTER.f.a.t.e. as well?

Leave a Reply

