CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Behind The Wall Of Apathy

apathy

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Behind The Wall Of Apathy

Our sight was blinded by this wall
And caused the gentle perdition

True indifference calls the tragedy
Spilling vessel of the sentiment
Fury, sorrow, grief and delight
Spitting all of them out

嗚呼 偽りとまやかしの
福音が招いた災厄に抱かれ

aa itsuwari to mayakashi no
fukuin ga maneita saiyaku ni dakare

Aah, I’m forced to embrace the disaster
Of beckoning gospels of deception and falsehood…

何も感じぬまま 無為な時間の中で

nani mo kanjinu mama mui na toki no naka de

As I can’t feel anything, in the midst of the idle time…

Breaking point of this closure is never discovered
Freedom is lost, precious is gone
Our hopes come to fall slowly

無感情の壁のその裏から
穏やかに崩れゆく世界見つめて
不確かな安楽と怠惰よ
変革を望むなら今こそ立て

mukanjou no kabe no sono ura kara
odayaka ni kuzure yuku sekai mitsumete
futashika na anraku to taida yo
henkaku o nozomu nara ima koso tate

If you wish for an upheaval, get up and stop
Staring at the uncertain darkness and laziness
Of the world crumbling in quietness
From behind the wall of apathy!

Lost emotion becomes the wall
Lost emotion returns to nothing

嗚呼 偽りとまやかしの
福音が招いた災厄に抱かれ

aa itsuwari to mayakashi no
fukuin ga maneita saiyaku ni dakare

Aah, I’m forced to embrace the disaster
Of beckoning gospels of deception and falsehood…

何も聴こえぬまま 無知な塀の中で

nanimo kikoenu mama muchi na hei no naka de

As I can’t hear anything, surrounded by a fence of ignorance…

無感情の壁のその裏から
緩やかに崩れゆく希望亡くして
意味のない安息と堕落よ
明日へと向かう心取り戻して

mukanjou no kabe no sono ura kara
yuruyaka ni kuzure yuku kibou nakushite
imi no nai ansoku to daraku yo
asu e to mukau kokoro torimodoshite

I’ll take back my heart facing tomorrow
Losing my meaningless rest and corruption
Of the hope that slowly crumbles away
From behind the wall of apathy!

Break the apathy!!

Notes:

– Lyrics courtesy of Violet!
– The four-lines japanese-full first stanza has been difficult to translate. I have changed the placement of each line in order to keep the meaning of the whole stanza, and I added “stop” where it’s not said, but it’s implied. Couldn’t find a better way to do it!
– Same goes for the last japanese stanza, which has the exact same structure / translation system. I’m guessing it’s refering to Kokoro’s character development, which, unable to find her old mask of hope, fights to find a new way to get the hope right back inside her own heart.

overthemyth

Title: Behind The Wall Of Apathy
Circle: CLOCKWORKS TRACER
Album: Over The Mythologia
Vocals: WeatherH, spetsnaz
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: C85
Source: 亡失のエモーション (The Lost Emotion) – Hopeless Masquerade, Hata no Kokoro’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Behind The Wall Of Apathy

  1. Insomnia says:

    Where I can request tramslation? >< Anyway… Can you translate UNDEAD CORPORATION – Just One Night? ,-, Thanks in advance

  2. Pingback: [V 3.0] + My Top 15 Touhou Arranges | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

