[REQUEST] FELT – Continues Waiting

17sm

【Requested by Eiki

美歌 – Continues Waiting

小さな海塞ぐ指の間耳に残る
幾つもの声から
逃げていたの答え告げられなくて
追いつかない身体

chiisana umi fusagu yubi no aida mimi ni nokoru
ikutsumo no koe kara
nigeteita no kotae tsugerarenakute
oitsukanai karada

A small sea suffocated in the space between my fingers is left in my ear
From a vast number of voices
My body won’t catch up
The unheard answer that escaped my grasp.

夜の風遮る手と手

yoru no kaze saegiru te to te

The night’s wind interrupts our joined hands…

夕波の上浮かべてた君の姿に
そっと目を向けて 手の平に乗せてみた

yuunami no ue ukabeteta kimi no sugata ni
sotto me o mukete te no hira ni nosetemita

On the rising night’s waves, I gently turn the palms
Of my hand towards your figure, as if I’m holding you

止むことのない雨の中傘もささずに
一つの言葉待ち続けているの

yamu koto no nai ame no naka kasa mo sasazu ni
hitotsu no kotoba machitsudzuketeiru no

Inside the unstoppable rain, without raising any umbrella,
I’m keep waiting for a single word…

心赴くままに生きていたら
出会えていない日々よ

kokoro omomuku mama ni ikiteitara
deaete inai hibi yo

As my heart is fixing, If you’ll be alive
There will be only days where we won’t meet

眠りのあと救うものがある

nemuri no ato sukuu mono ga aru

After my slumber, there will be things to save…

歩み寄って痛めた耳の裏側に
本当の声をいつだって探していた

ayumi yotte itameta mimi no uragawa ni
hontou no koe o itsudatte sagashiteita

In the middle of my sleep, on the back of my aching ear
I still keep searching for your real voice…

重なるように騒ぐ音星をまたいで
分かり合えない時代(とき)を彷徨うだけ

kasanaru you ni sawagu oto hoshi o mataide
wakariaenai toki o samayou dake

Noisy sounds stand on stars as if they’re piling up;
I’m just wandering in times where we won’t understand each other…

夕波の上浮かべてた君の姿に
そっと目を向けて手の平に乗せてみた

yuunami no ue ukabeteta kimi no sugata ni
sotto me o mukete te no hira ni nosetemita

On the rising night’s waves, I gently turn the palms
Of my hand towards your figure, as if I’m holding you

止むことのない雨の中傘もささぐに
一つの言葉待ち続けているの

yamu koto no nai ame no naka kasa mo sasagu ni
hitotsu no kotoba machitsudzuketeiru no

Inside the unstoppable rain, without raising any umbrella,
I’m keep waiting for a single word…

待ち続けているの…

machitsudzuketeiru no…

I’ll keep waiting for it…

Notes:

– 塞ぐ (fusagu, first stanza) is a verb meaning “obstruct, block, shut”, but it also sounds like 鬱ぐ(fusagu) which means “suffocation” or “depression”. I used its second meaning, finding it more fitting. Probably the song wanted it to be read as that, because there are more ways to say “block” or “shut” with easier and more common verbs.
– In the first stanza, is implied that it’s talking about “the sound of the sea”, not only “sea”.
– The first stanza was hella hard to translate. Or better, was hard to put together. I changed lots of words into other more approriate ones. But the meaning didn’t change. Just wanted to point that out.
– 歩み寄って (ayumi yotte) means “to meet halfway” or “to step up”, but giving that the singer is one with Miko, I decided to transform the verb into something similar without changing its meaning. “Middle of the sleep” fits more, imho, being talking about Miko that’s sleeping and keeps hearing things in the middle of her slumber.
– 時代 (jidai) on one of the last stanzas is not read as Jidai (meaning Era), but as Toki (meaning Time). I translated it as Time, but keep in mind that it’s written as Jidai because the Era from when Miko lived and awakes from her sleep changes.

abyssnove

Title: Continues Waiting
Circle: FELT
Album: Abyss Nova
Vocals: 美歌 (Mika)
Lyrics: 美歌 (Mika)
Arrangement: NAGI☆
Release Event: C84
Source: 聖徳伝説 ~ True Administrator (Shoutoku Legend ~ True Administrator) ~ Ten Desires, Toyosatomimi no Miko’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to [REQUEST] FELT – Continues Waiting

  1. Pingback: ᴴᴰ⁶⁰【東方Vocal】FELT|Die Down & Continues Waiting【中日English附詞】 - 萌芽音樂網 - 萌芽網頁

Leave a Reply

