efs – 永遠の花が降る

sunflower fairy

Flower of the Past – Fairy of Flower is a nice theme which was supposed to be featured in Perfect Cherry Blossom but wasn’t actually part of it, in the final game.
Anyway, it was released as part of Ghostly Field Club, one of the music albums by ZUN.
While I can’t compare this to other ZUN’s masterpieces, this theme as quite an unique vibe, that the song I’m posting today, 永遠の花が降る (eien no hana ga furu) perfectly keeps.
The song’s lyrics themselves doesn’t seem (at least to me) to be that related to Mary-Renko or Maryrenko.

efs – 永遠の花が降る

永遠が視える事、君は知らないフリで
くったくなく笑うから
泣きそうになる

eien ga mieru koto, kimi wa shiranai furi de
kuttaku naku warau kara
nakisou ni naru

You pretend not to know something that can be seen eternally,
And because you laugh in such a carefree way
It almost makes me cry

穏やかに広がる空
舞い上がる花びら
少し先を歩く君のあと
むせ返る花、かきわけて

odayaka ni hirogaru sora
maiagaru hanabira
sukoshi saki o aruku kimi no ato
muse kaeru hana, kakiwakete

In the sky that extends into calmness,
The flower petals are whirled up
And just before the path you’re walking,
The choking flowers push their way through

指で作る額縁
君を閉じ込めてもいいのかな

yubi de tsukuru fureemu
kimi o tojikomete mo ii no kana

I wonder if I could lock you up
In a frame produced with my own fingers…

永遠が視える事、君は知らないフリで
くったくなく笑うから
泣きそうになる

eien ga mieru koto, kimi wa shiranai furi de
kuttaku naku warau kara
nakisou ni naru

You pretend not to know something that can be seen eternally,
And because you laugh in such a carefree way
It almost makes me cry

「ふたりぼっちだよ」なんて
君は嬉しそうに言う
その顔、あとどれくらい見つめられる?

“futari bocchi da yo” nante
kimi wa ureshisou ni iu
sono kao, ato dore kurai mitsumerareru?

“Completely alone together”, that’s
What you said, looking happy…
But for how much long I’ll be able to see that face?

急に振り向いた君が
集めた花びら風に乗せて

kyuu ni furimuita kimi ga
atsumeta hanabira kaze ni nosete

Suddenly, as you turn around,
You let the petals you gathered fly with the wind…

「ずっと一緒にいようね」なんて言ってるけど
嘘は聞きたくないよ

“zutto issho ni iyoune” nante itteru kedo
uso wa kikitakunai yo

“Let’s be together forever” that’s what you said but
I don’t want to hear such a lie.

降り続く花は僕
君を抱く別れ花
繋いだ手、ぎゅっとしていてもう少しだけ

furitsudzuku hana wa boku
kimi o daku wakarebana
tsunaida te, gyuttoshiteite mou sukoshi dake

The flowers that keep raining are me;
The flowers of goodbye you’re grasping…
Don’t let go the hand you’re holding, just for a little more…

僕が貰ったしあわせぶんの花束をあげる
いつまでも僕らはふたりぼっちだよ、永遠に

boku ga moratta shiawase bun no hanataba o ageru
itsumademo bokura wa futari bocchi da yo, eien ni

I’ll give you that bouquet of share of happiness I received;
So we’ll be alone together, forever, in the eternity…

Notes:

– On the third stanza the word 額縁 (gakubuchi) which means “picture frame”, is pronounced as フレーム (fureemu), katakana word for “frame”.
So, the meaning doesn’t change, while the word does.

himitsublabla

Title: 永遠の花が降る (eien no hana ga furu) (The flowers of eternity are falling)
Circle: efs
Album: 秘密蜜封箋 (himitsu mitsu fuusen)
Vocals: 左右田左
Lyrics: 左右田左
Arrangement: 八神将義 (Yagami Masayoshi)
Release Event: C84
Source: 過去の花 ~ Fairy of Flower (Flower of Past ~ Fairy of Flower) Ghostly Field Club, track 8

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to efs – 永遠の花が降る

  1. DT says:

    Thanks for translation, this is one of my favorite song. It’s nice to finally understand the meaning of it.

    I also have a request. Could you translate this song https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16cFuct_Am0 ?

    Thanks if possible.

Leave a Reply

