CLOCKWORKS TRACER – This Is Who I Am

whoiam

We’re almost done with Shangri-La in Bloom.
With this one, only two tracks are left. This is Who I Am is the last track (in order) from that CD, and, at least to me, it kinda has that “last song of an album” vibe. I’d wish to leave this last, but I’ve decided not to, for another reason.
The two remaining songs are mostly 100% in english, so, I’ll post them together in a single post very soon. Being not a “translation post” (or quite much it), I prefered leave the remaining two for last, though I noticed that there are some people wanting to read their lyrics.
So fear not, they’ll pop out on foregroundnoises in a couple of days!
As I stated before, this song is an amazing entry to Shangri-La in Bloom, one of my favourite touhou doujin CDs ever.
Being an arrange from Oriental Memory of Foregathering Dream, Immaterial and Missing Power‘s staff roll theme, it surely got the right vibe.

CLOCKWORKS TRACER – This Is Who I Am

あの日失くしたものはそう 何気ない日々の中
抑えきれないこの胸の高鳴りが呼んでる
背中 (just go) 押され (for it) 今箱庭を飛び出すのさ
現の先へ

ano hi nakushita mono wa sou nanigenai hibi no naka
osaekirenai kono mune no takanari ga yonderu
senaka (just go) osare (for it) ima hakoniwa o tobidasu no sa
utsutsu no saki e

The thing I’ve lost that day was without a doubt something inside my casual daily life;
That unstoppable violent throb inside my chest is calling me…
And now, it is (just go) pushing me (for it) from the miniature garden
Towards what lies before reality!

宝探しはもう始まってる 一人で泣き濡れた日々も
全てここに置いていこう 嘘偽りは要らない
何があろうと縛られはしない 私が私であること
少しだけ世界が色鮮やかに映るその明日へ

takarasagashi wa mou hajimatteru hitori de naki nureta hibi mo
subete koko ni oiteikou uso itsuwari wa iranai
nani ga arou to shibarare wa shinai watashi ga watashi de aru koto
sukoshi dake sekai ga iro azayaka ni utsuru sono asu e

The treasure hunting has already begun, as well as the lonely tear-stained days,
Let’s leave them all behind, for I do not need lies nor falseness;
I won’t care about what is there, for the fact that I am who I am
Is enough to make the world a little more vivid, projecting towards tomorrow!

夢色に光る空も 恋色揺れる雲も
何一つ変わらずに優しく迎えてくれる 
だから (Let’s sing along and make some noise)
萃まるのさ 笑顔と喧騒に包まれて

yumeiro ni hikaru sora mo koiiro yureru kumo mo
nani hitotsu kawarazu ni yasashiku mukaete kureru
dakara (Let’s sing along and make some noise)
atsumaru no sa egao to kensou ni tsutsumarete

The sky shining in the color of dreams, and the clouds shaking in the color of love
Without having changed a bit, they gently greet me
So… (let’s sing along and make some noise)
Let’s gather everyone and be wrapped in smiles and great noise!

Get the fuckin’ movin’ on!
This is who I am, there’s nothing to hinder me (nothing to hinder me)
Look, here is everything you forget (everything you forget)

宝探しはもう始まってる 一人で泣き濡れた日々も
全てここに置いていこう 嘘偽りは要らない
何があろうと縛られはしない 君が君らしくあること
いつだって待ってるよ 全てを受け入れるこの世界で

takarasagashi wa mou hajimatteru hitori de naki nureta hibi mo
subete koko ni oiteikou uso itsuwari wa iranai
nani ga arou to shibarare wa shinai kimi ga kimi rashiku aru koto
itsudatte matteru yo subete o ukeireru kono sekai de

The treasure hunting has already begun, as well as the lonely tear-stained days,
Let’s leave them all behind, for I do not need lies nor falseness;
I won’t care about what is there, for I’ll wait forever
To see that You are just You: I’ll accept everything belonging to this world!

shangri

Title: This Is Who I Am
Circle: CLOCKWORK TRACER
Album: Shangri-La in Bloom
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan (screams)
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: Reitaisai 10
Source: 東方萃夢想 (Memory of Forgathering Oriental Dream) – Immaterial and Missing Power, staff roll Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

