monochrome-coat – desire

toyo

Desire from Es, album by monochrome-coat. Merami. Foreground Eclipse‘s singer. Do I really need to add anything else?
Short lyrics, good rhythm, and an amazing arrange overall for a theme that, in my opinion, is quite underrated. And of course, thanks again to Violet for sending me the lyrics for this song!
Hope you’ll enjoy, and stay tuned!

monochrome-coat – desire

心に秘めた欲望が
小さなカラダを蝕んで

kokoro ni himeta yokubou ga
chiisana karada o mushibande

The desire concealed in my heart
Is feeding upon my small body

裏側の君が現れて
私の脳裏に問いかける

uragawa no kimi ga arawarete
watashi no nouri ni toikakeru

As you appear on the other side,
My mind starts asking questions to me

気付いてた
制御させて
言葉はもういい
音も消して

kidzuiteta
seigyosasete
kotoba wa mou ii
oto mo keshite

I realized it
I’m being controlled;
There’s no need for words anymore
And no sound can be heard.

泣きじゃくる
心晴れて
嘘つきな声に
惑わされて

naki ja kuru
kokoro harete
usotsuki na koe ni
madowasarete

My sobbing heart
Cleared up;
That lying voice
Is misleading me

気付いてた
制御させて
言葉はもういい
音も消して

kidzuiteta
seigyosasete
kotoba wa mou ii
oto mo keshite

I realized it
I’m being controlled;
There’s no need for words anymore
And no sound can be heard.

es

Title: desire
Circle: monochrome-coat
Album: Es
Vocals: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Lyrics: めらみぽっぷ (Meramipop)
Arrangement: 乙P
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: 小さな欲望の星空 (a Small Desire’s Starry Sky) – Ten Desires, Final Stage Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to monochrome-coat – desire

  1. tester1174 says:

    how to request music ? can I request it here ?

    • Everything’s written in the “Want Help? [Translations Requests]” section at the bottom of this website! You can request me a song here, but first it’ll be better if you read the post first!

  2. tester1174 says:

    so you’re busy but still accepting requests, good luck with exams then, i’ll register wordpress and follow you soon!

    • For now, things will be pretty much the same as before. Starting next month, the post will just slow down a bit, it’s not like I’m giving up 😛
      So, if you want to request something, don’t think that you can’t because I’m busy! I’d gladly accept your request!

Leave a Reply

