CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Anamnesis

kazami

One of Shangri-La in Bloom‘s (and other CLOCKWORK TRACERS‘ tracks) characteristic is that there’s english everywhere. In this album, for instance, there is a song completely in english and another one mostly in english.
I’ll post every song from this album without rushing things, but I think I’ll leave those two semi-full english songs at the very end.
For now, I’d like to focus more on songs which have more japanese stanzas rather than english ones.
Anamnesis is a good example. For how much I like this song, I don’t think it’s the best from the album. It’s an arrange from Flower Land, PoFV Yuuka‘s Theme.
Some probably noticed that Yuuka is on portrayed on Shangri-La in Bloom’s cover. I don’t know but sometimes when a certain character is portrayed on a CD cover, I usually end up thinking “So, the arrange of the theme of the character on the cover in this CD should be the CD’s signature song, right?”
…I mean, It’s pretty obvious, isn’t it?
Well, I don’t think Anamnesis fits the role. I mean, I like every single song from this CD, but I still can’t figure out if they meant to place Yuuka on the cover because of this song or for other reasons…
Also, Lost Horizon is one of the book I like the most, and I can assure you that the utopian city of Shangri-La pictured in that book has pretty much nothing to do with youkai freaks holding human skulls .

CLOCKWORK TRACER – Anamnesis

拾い上げた命の灯火
モノクロの世界を染め上げる
絡みつく戸惑いも蕾に
羽広げ飛び立つ日を待ちわびて

hiroiageta inochi no tomoshibi
monokuro no sekai o someageru
karamitsuku tomadoi mo tsubomi ni
hane hiroge tobitatsu hi o machiwabite

The light held by the life I picked up
Painted my monochromatic world in colors;
Twining myself around a bud of confusion
I spread my wings, tired of waiting the day of my flight

Outblooming now, beyond that horizon
Outblooming now!

愛したのは 過ぎ去りし光景
ただ餞の言葉を
散り逝く運命だったとしても 新たな灯火を遺して

aishita no wa sugisarishi koukei
tada hanamuke no kotoba o
chiri iku sadame datta to shitemo aratana tomoshibi o nokoshite

What I used to love was a scenery now gone
Only farewell words are left.
Even if their destiny was to fall and pass away, a new light has been left…

Remember that we shall die
However our memories are not fuckin’ dead

Outblooming now, beyond that horizon
Outblooming now!

愛したのは 過ぎ去りし光景
ただ餞の言葉を
散り逝く運命だったとしても 新たな灯火が今

aishita no wa sugisarishi koukei
tada hanamuke no kotoba o
chiri iku sadame datta to shitemo aratana tomoshibi ga ima

What I used to love was a scenery now gone
Only farewell words are left.
Even if their destiny was to fall and pass away, now there’s a new light.

あの日の笑顔と涙に今 この手向けの花束を
記憶すら枯れ落ちたとしても 想いだけは咲き誇るから
ずっとそこに

ano hi no egao to namida ni ima kono tamuke no hanataba o
kioku sura kare ochita to shite mo omoi dake wa sakihokoru kara
zutto soko ni

I’ll now offer this bouquet to the smiles and the tears from that day
Even if memories will wither and fall, this sole feeling will bloom fully…
Forever, right there…

shangri

Title: Anamnesis
Circle: CLOCKWORK TRACER
Album: Shangri-La in Bloom
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan (screams)
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: Reitaisai 10
Source: 今昔幻想郷 ~ Flower Land (Gensokyo, Past and Present ~ Flower Land), Phantasmagoria of Flower View, Yuuka Kazami’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to CLOCKWORKS TRACER – Anamnesis

  1. Eiki says:

    OOOH MY GOOD I LOVE YOU THANKS FOR THE TRANSLATION!!!! ❤

  2. Pingback: [V 3.0] + My Top 15 Touhou Arranges | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

