TUMENECO – ユメガタリ

ykhn

I won’t lie: I found out about this song on a Touhoumon rom. It was the touhoumon league’s champion’s theme. Also, this song introduced me to TUMENECO.
I must say, though I can’t say that I don’t like this circle, I don’t think it’s a particularly noticeable one. Their songs are overall good but, only few are really outstanding.
ユメガタリ is one of my favourite by them.
It’s an arrange from Girls’ Sealing Club, from Ghostly Field Club. A track that I personally like a lot.
I think it’s probably one of the most fitting theme for Renko and Maribel, but in this song, at least to me, doesn’t seem so.
That’s because, judging by its lyrics, it seems more like a Maribel-Yukari relation song rather than a Maribel-Renko song. That’s why I choose that picture instead a classic Maryrenko pic.
Anyways, I like this song and it was such a shame that hasn’t been translated (considering that has been released almost 6 years ago!), so here it is: ユメガタリ’s translation!

TUMENECO – ユメガタリ

遥か 見上げた空は眩しく 霞んで見えた
両手のばしてみる 何かが掴める気がした

haruka miageta sora wa mabushiku kasundemieta
ryoute nobashite miru nanika ga tsukameru ki ga shita

The sky I’m looking up from a distance is so dazzling It’s hazy
As I reach out both my hands, I got the feeling I have grasped something…

誰にも内緒よ 秘密で待ち合わせして
赤い月が

darenimo naisho yo himitsu de machiawase shite
itazura ni hohoenderu akai tsuki ga

It’s a secret to anyone! As we secretly meet up
The red moon is smiling, teasing us

幻想か魔法か 曖昧に誤魔化されてる
そこは不思議なビジョン
想像の異世界が 妖しげに誘ってくるの
ほら危険な香り

gensou ka mahou ka aimai ni gomakasareteru
soko wa fushigi na bijon
souzou no isekai ga ayashige ni sasottekuru no
hora kiken’na kaori

Is this an illusion? Or is it magic? I’m being deceived by vagueness
There lies a bizarre vision
The imaginary parallel world is suspiciously calling me out
Can you feel it? This dangerous scent…

夜の深い闇に落ちてゆく 夢をみていた
呟いたコトバがやけに 耳に残った

yoru no fukai yami ni ochite yuku yume o miteita
tsubuyaita kotoba ga yake ni mimi ni nokotta

I had a dream where I was falling down into the deep night’s darkness
And the words she muttered are still awfully ringing in my ears…

どうでもいいのよ あてのないうわさ話
それよりもっと 楽しいモノが見たい

doudemo ii no yo ate no nai uwasabanashi
soreyori motto tanoshii mono ga mitai

I don’t really care about aimless gossips,
More than those, I’d like to see more interesting things!

夢か現実か 曖昧な場所を探して
ここは無限のループ
想像と異世界の まやかしに誘われてみる?
そう 危険な扉 扉

yume ka genjitsu ka aimaina basho o sagashite
koko wa mugen no ruupu
souzou to isekai no mayakashi ni sasowaretemiru?
sou kiken’na tobira tobira

Is it a dream? Or is it reality? I’m searching for a vague place
And here lies an infinite loop
Should I try to be invited by that deceptive fantasy and parallel world?
That’s right, a dangerous door… a door…

涙こらえた その瞳に映る世界
何が真実で何が偽りか その向こうには何が・・・?

namida koraeta sono hitomi ni utsuru sekai
nani ga shinjitsu de nani ga itsuwari ka sono mukou ni wa nani ga…?

The world projected in those eyes holding back tears…
What is the truth? And what’s fake? Just what lies beyond that…?

幻想か魔法か 曖昧に誤魔化されてる
そこは不思議なビジョン
想像の異世界が妖しげに誘ってくるの
光が射した先に・・・

gensou ka mahou ka aimai ni gomakasareteru
soko wa fushigi na bijon
souzou no isekai ga ayashige ni sasottekuru no
hikari ga sashita saki ni…

Is this an illusion? Or is it magic? I’m being deceived by vagueness
There lies a bizarre vision
The imaginary parallel world is suspiciously calling me out
Just before the light shines…

夢か現実か 曖昧な場所を探して
ここは無限のループ
想像と異世界のまやかしに誘われてみる?
そう 危険な扉 開いてみて

yume ka genjitsu ka aimai na basho o sagashite
koko wa mugen no ruupu
souzou to isekai no mayakashi ni sasowaretemiru?
sou kiken’na tobira hiraitemite

Is it a dream? Or is it reality? I’m searching for a vague place
And here lies an infinite loop
Should I try to be invited by that deceptive fantasy and parallel world?
That’s right; I’ll try opening that dangerous door…

yumegatari

Title: ユメガタリ (yumegatari) (Dream Tale)
Circle: TUMENECO
Album: ユメガタリ (Yumegatari)
Vocals: yukina
Lyrics: yukina
Arrangement: tomoya
Release Event: Touhou Kouroumu 5
Source: 少女秘封倶楽部 (Girls’ Sealing Club) – Ghostly Field Club track 2

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

