CLOCKWORK TRACER – Drowning Emotion Has A Short-lived Dream -Rebloom-

Nitori

I felt the urge to post this song for several reason. The first being that CLOCKWORK TRACER is a really good circle that deserves more attention than it has. The second being that their album Shangri-La in Bloom is reaally good and almost unknown in the touhou doujin music world. And that’s a shame because it’s really nice.
I struggled finding it online and it was impossible to me to find lyrics of it on the web.
I sent an e-mail to Yapan, leader of this circle, telling him that I wanted to read Shangri-la in Bloom’s booklet so badly and I couldn’t afford buying the CD because I’m way too far away from Japan (I live in Italy).
And he was incredibly nice. He sent me the whole album lyrics in .txt files, and also told me they’re working on a way to spread their CD sale-points to other overseas countries. I could have cried for joy.
A doujin circle sending you an album full lyrics’ sheet for free it’s not something you see everyday.
I plan on translating every song from this album, but two of them have priority, being the two I like the most. One of those two is Drowning Emotion Has A Short-lived Dream -Rebloom-, today’s post.
I think it’s probably the greatest arrange for Candid Friend that I’ve ever listened, and I love when around the end of the song (when the lyrics go “izanawareru honogurai minasoko“), the guitar on the background is playing a tune very similar to the Theme of Eastern Story… chills, just chills.
Remember: things written (like this) are the screaming parts. Everything else is clean vocals.
Also, there were several pics waaaaaaaay more fitting than the one I used (some involving Nitori sinking down), but look at this. Look at it. It’s so beautiful I couldn’t help but placing it in my post. I’m sorry.
Without further ado, I hope you’ll like it: enjoy!

CLOCKWORK TRACER – Drowning Emotion Has A Short-lived Dream -Rebloom-

夢を隠す白に 隔絶の水の音
透き通る流れに 身を任せ揺蕩う

yume o kakusu shiro ni kakuzetsu no mizu no ne
sukitooru nagare ni mi o makase tayutau

I surrender myself to an isolated sound of water,
Swaying in the white where dreams are concealed

巡るこの世界 ワタシハヒトリ
伸ばした手 隙間埋めるには広すぎて

meguru kono sekai watashi wa hitori
nobashita te sukima umeru ni wa hirosugite

I’m alone in this revolving world,
The ground crack in which I outstretch my hand is too wide

幻想 (fade out) 刹那の願い (momentary wishes)
指先触れるその瞬間に (falling love)
ゆらめく邂逅と つかの間の淡い色
心は惹かれてく

gensou (fade out) setsuna no negai (momentary wishes)
yubisaki fureru sono toki ni
yurameku kaigou to tsukanoma no awai iro
kokoro wa hikareteku

An illusion, (fade out) an extemporary wish
Just when my fingertips started to shiver
My heart begins growing attracted
To that flickering chance of meeting, that brief time of pale colors

穢れ知らぬ青に 溶けるは甘い毒
手招く安らぎに 体は蝕まれ

kegare shiranu ao ni tokeru wa amai doku
temaneku yasuragi ni karada wa mushibamare

A sweet poison melting into a dirtless pure blue;
Is consuming my body lured by its beckoning calmness

揺らぐこの世界 アナタトフタリ
繋いだ手 離し生きるには狭すぎて

yuragu kono sekai anata to futari
tsunaida te hanashi ikiru ni wa semasugite

Me and you, together, in this trembling world
Living in it releasing the hand I held makes it so narrow…

幻想 (fade out) 刹那の願い (momentary wishes)
指先触れるその瞬間に (falling love)
ゆらめく邂逅と つかの間の淡い色
心は惹かれてく

gensou (fade out) setsuna no negai (momentary wishes)
yubisaki fureru sono toki ni
yurameku kaigou to tsukanoma no awai iro
kokoro wa hikareteku

An illusion, (fade out) an extemporary wish
Just when my fingertips started to shiver
My heart begins growing attracted
To that flickering chance of meeting, that brief time of pale colors

溺れた感情 息もできずに
響くは悪魔の囁き
蕩けて消えるなら せめて最期に見せて
うたかたの夢を

oboreta kanjou iki mo dekizu ni
hibiku wa akuma no sasayaki
torokete kierunara semete saigo ni misete
utakata no yume o

A drowning emotion, without even being able to breath
As the whisper of demons resounds around
If an ephemeral dream, melting, would disappear
At least let me see it for one last time…

誘われる 仄暗い水底
墜ちてゆけば二度と 光の下へとは戻れない
(But still I’m longing for…)

izanawareru honogurai minasoko
ochite yukeba nido to hikari no moto e to wa modorenai
(But still I’m longing for…)

I’m being lured down into the obscure river bottom
I know that if I’d fall I won’t be able to return once more under the light
(But still I’m longing for…)

幻想 (fade out) 刹那の願い (momentary wishes)
指先触れるその瞬間に (falling love)
ゆらめく邂逅と つかの間の淡い色
心は惹かれてく

gensou (fade out) setsuna no negai (momentary wishes)
yubisaki fureru sono toki ni
yurameku kaigou to tsukanoma no awai iro
kokoro wa hikareteku

An illusion, (fade out) an extemporary wish
Just when my fingertips started to shiver
My heart begins growing attracted
To that flickering chance of meeting, that brief time of pale colors

溺れた感情 息もできずに
響くは悪魔の囁き
蕩けて消えるなら せめて最期に見せて
うたかたの夢を

oboreta kanjou iki mo dekizu ni
hibiku wa akuma no sasayaki
torokete kierunara semete saigo ni misete
utakata no yume o

A drowning emotion, without even being able to breath
As the whisper of demons resounds around
If an ephemeral dream, melting, would disappear
At least let me see it for one last time…

shangri

Title: Drowning Emotion Has A Short-lived Dream -Rebloom-
Circle: CLOCKWORK TRACER
Album: Shangri-La in Bloom
Vocals: WeatherH, Yapan (screams)
Lyrics: Yapan
Arrangement: Yapan
Release Event: Reitaisai 10
Source: 芥川龍之介の河童 ~ Candid Friend (Akutagawa Ryuunosuke’s Kappa ~ Candid Friend), Mountain of Faith, Nitori Kawashiro’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to CLOCKWORK TRACER – Drowning Emotion Has A Short-lived Dream -Rebloom-

  1. Hellscythe says:

    I really like FAoW too, and your hard work is always welcome >=D

  2. Pingback: [CLOCKWORK TRACER] WeatherH &やーぱん – Everlasting [S]tory | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  3. Pingback: CLOCKWORK TRACERS – [Shangri-La in Bloom] Last Post (The Anonymous Song & Clockwork Tracers -rebloom-) | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  4. Pingback: [V 3.0] + My Top 15 Touhou Arranges | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  5. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  6. Pingback: CLOCKWORKS TRACER – My Shattered Circles | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

