[REQUEST] Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets – flanticnight

flandre

【Requested by Helly‏

I’ll be honest on this one. I never heard of this circle (Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets, and I don’t even know if it’s its name or not!) and I think I should dig up some more information about it.
‘Cause flanticnight is really good. As I stated before, that’s a part of the requests I love: Getting to know more good music.
Also, I found it really fun to translate its lyrics, because they leave so much space to interpretation.
Forgive me. I don’t ever destroy lyrics’ meanings. I swear! (maybe)
I also noticed that, being italian, some english words seem strange to me. For example, “Second hand” or “hand” (the hand of a clock) sounds strange because I keep thinking of a hand. So, everytime I come across those words, I always keep also the world “clock” to not confuse myself. Yeah, I’m probably an idiot.
But anyways, let’s cut the talk here, or else it’ll get longer than the translation itself. Enjoy!

Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets – flanticnight

空から降り注ぐ星と君に挟まって
ざわざわする現在を壊れた針が刺す夜中

sora kara furisosogu hoshi to kimi ni hasamatte
zawazawasuru ima o kowareta hari ga sasu yonaka

Stars won’t stop raining from the sky as they hit you
In a night were the broken clock hand stabbed the noisy present

摩天楼にも似た高さから垂直降下

matenrou ni mo nita takasa kara suichoku kouka

A vertical drop from a height as a skyscraper…

壊せない存在なんてないんでしょ?
それならもういっそ握りつぶしてよ、さあ、加減なんてなしで。
きっと君はわかってるはじまりなど意味がないと
跡形もなく消し去って、影すら残さない。

kowasenai sonzai nante naindesho?
sorenara mou isso nigiri tsubushite yo, saa, kagen nante nashide.
kitto kimi wa wakatteru hajimari nado imi ga nai to
atokata mo naku keshisatte, kage sura nokosanai.

There isn’t such a thing as an unbreakable being, right?
If that’s like so, I’d rather leave it, without nothing to add or remove.
I’m sure you’ll understand, that there’s no meaning in things such as a beginning
Without traces, they disappear, and not even a shadow is left.

夢から覚めた夢
壊れた針がまわりだす

yume kara sameta yume
kowareta hari ga mawaridasu

Waking up in a dream from a dream:
The broken clock hand is spinning around

境界線上まで行って折り返して、どうぞ?

kyoukaisenjou made itte orikaeshite, douzo?

Wouldn’t you mind reach the boundary and begin to weave it again?

拒めない感情なんて言葉だけの代物でしょ?
全包囲して逃がさないで、未練なんてなしで。
ずっと君は迷ってるはじまりさえ意味がないと
捨て去る理性の狭間で、息さえつけなくて。

kobamenai kanjou nante kotoba dake no shiromono desho?
zen houishite nigasanaide, miren nante nashi de
zutto kimi wa mayotteru hajimari sae imi ga nai to
sutesaru risei no hazama de, iki sae tsukenakute

The word for a feeling one can’t refuse is just a dull thing, right?
Can’t let escape everything sorrounding me, having no attachements or such.
You’re always lost, and there’s no meaning in things such as a beginning
In the threshold where sense is abandoned, I can’t even force a breath.

そして誰もいなくなって
朝は来ないと泣いたっけ

soshite dare mo inakunatte
asa wa konai to naitakke

And then, everyone disappeared.
And I cried to a morning that didn’t came.

壊せない存在なんてないんでしょ?
それならもう いっそ握りつぶしてよ、さぁ、加減なんてなしで。

kowasenai sonzai nante naindesho?
sorenara mou isso nigiri tsubushite yo, saa kagen nante nashide.

There isn’t such a thing as an unbreakable being, right?
If that’s like so, I’d rather leave it, without nothing to add or remove.

きっと君はわかってるはじまりなど意味がないと
跡形もなく消し去って、影すら残さない。
ずっと君は迷ってるはじまりさえ意味がないと
捨て去る理性の狭間で、息さえつけなくて。

kitto kimi wa wakatteru hajimari nado imi ga nai to
atokata mo naku keshisatte, kage sura nokosanai.
zutto kimi wa mayotteru hajimari sae imi ga nai to
sute saru risei no hazama de, iki sae tsukenakute.

I’m sure you’ll understand, that there’s no meaning in things such as a beginning
Without traces, they disappear, and not even a shadow is left.
You’re always lost, and there’s no meaning in things such as a beginning
In the threshold where sense is abandoned, I can’t even force a breath.

surumeika

Title: flanticnight
Circle: Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets
Album: スルメイカー (surumeika-)
Vocals: ichigo
Lyrics: ichigo
Arrangement: 岸田 (Kishida)
Release Event: Reitaisai 10
Source: 魔法少女達の百年祭 (The Centennial Festival for Magical Girls), Embodiment of Scarlet Devil, Extra Stage Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to [REQUEST] Kishida Kyoudan & The Akeboshi Rockets – flanticnight

  1. Hellscythe says:

    Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss! Thanks again! I’ll leave you my thanks in every place you are (?)

  2. Vital says:

    Oh, wow. These lyrics are really good. This request was an excellent choice.

    I can’t wait for the new songs! I already know that they are going to be amazing. Please don’t overwork yourself on translating them!

  3. Bolt Cranck says:

    Can I request Hide And Secret? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMLueyVt5bg

    Thanks in advance!

  4. mekouchii says:

    God, I got back to this just after listening to some other songs of the album.
    I appreciate your work!

Leave a Reply

