[REQUEST] UNDEAD CORPORATION – 火車の叫ぶ夜に

kasha

【Requested by Helly‏

So, this song appears to be a collab between Undead Corporation, Get in the Ring and Unlucky Morpheus. That’s AMAZING.
It’s an arrange of Lullaby from Deserted Hell, Subterranean Animism‘s fifth stage theme (and a theme I personally like a lot).
Years ago I used to be a huge fan of this kind of epic-gothic music. Like, I listened only to songs like that one.
I still enjoy a lot this genre, but I don’t think I am a epic-gothic-whatever music addicted anymore.
I liked this song a lot, though.
Sadly, I don’t have much knowledge about these circles (Except for Unlucky Morpheus, the only circle between those which I actually listened to more than an album), but I listened to several tracks of them, mainly because friends of mine suggested me to.
Even though I overcame my “gothic-metal-only phase”, I think it’s probably time to discover (once again?) the genre by listening to some of those circles. I mean, they’re good.

UNDEAD CORPORATION – 火車の叫ぶ夜に

Don’t fear this adventure! Show me your brave heart!
Don’t fear this adventure! Show me your heart!

志を掲げて 今ここに誓おう
皆の者守るため剣を抜き 廃獄に潜みし獣をこの手に!

kokorozashi o kakagete ima koko ni chikaou
minna no mono mamoru tame tsurugi o nuki haigoku ni hisomishi kemono o kono te ni!

I’ll carry your will, I’ll promise that here and now
In order to protect everyone, I’ll draw my sword and take care of the beast lurking in the forgotten hell!

全てが焼け落ちた彼の地で まだ見ぬお前に会うだろう
たとえ全てを失おうとも この屍だけはやれぬ
煤け落つる石壁よ 我が棺となれ!

subete ga yake ochita kanochi de mada minu omae ni au darou
tatoe subete o ushinaou tomo kono shikabane dake wa yarenu
susuke otsuru ishikabe yo wa ga hitsugi to nare!

The field lies all burned down, I’m sure I’ll meet you soon
Even if I’d lose everything, I won’t let you have my corpse
For I’ll make my coffin out of this stained stone wall!

勇気ひとつ共にして 地獄へと向かおう
朽ち果てた人骨も止められない 絶望の淵まで誘う黒き罠

yuuki hitotsu tomo ni shite jigoku e to mukaou
kuchihateta jinkotsu mo tomerarenai zetsubou no fuchi made izanau kuroki wana

I’ll become one with my courage, facing towards the hell
A black trap calling the depths of desperation, where decaying human bones will never disappear

乱れ飛ぶ紅の中に お前の素顔を見るだろう
灼熱の業火に抱かれて 胸の奥底に溶けるは
懐かしき故郷の あの情景・・・

midaretobu kurenai no naka ni omae no sugao o miru darou
shakunetsu no gyouka ni dakarete mune no okusoku ni tokeru wa
natsukashiki furusato no ano joukei…

If I’d fly towards that crimson path, I’ll probably be able to see your true face
That intense heat of hellfires melts the bottom of my heart
Reminding me of that nostalgic view of my hometown…

乱れ飛ぶ紅の中に お前の素顔を見るだろう
たとえ全てを失おうとも この屍だけはやれぬ
煤け落つる石壁よ 我が棺よ
涙など見せないでおくれ 皆の者よ歌うがいい
この命尽きるとき あの子守唄を!

midaretobu kurenai no naka ni omae no sugao o miru darou
tatoe subete o ushinaou tomo kono shikabane dake wa yarenu
susuke otsuru ishikabe yo wa ga hitsugi yo
namida nado misenaide okure minna no mono yo utau ga ii
kono inochi tsukiru toki ano komori uta o!

If I’d fly towards that crimson path, I’ll probably be able to see your true face
Even if I’d lose everything, I won’t let you have my corpse
That stained stone wall it’s my coffin
Please, don’t let me see your tears, it’s better to sing for the people
So, sing that lullaby when my life runs out!

tuwamono

Title: 火車の叫ぶ夜に (kasha no sakebu yoru ni) (In the night where the Kasha screamed)
Circles: Unlucky Morpheus, GET IN THE RING, UNDEAD CORPORATION (Collab)
Album: 兵 (Tsuwamono) (Warrior)
Vocals: 天外冬黄 (Fuyuki Tenge)
Lyrics: Pine
Arrangement: Pine Tree
Release Event: C87
Source: 廃獄ララバイ (Lullaby of Deserted Hell), Subterranean Animism, Stage 5 Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to [REQUEST] UNDEAD CORPORATION – 火車の叫ぶ夜に

  1. Hellscythe says:

    I’ll probably run out of thanks before I realize it, and I’ll never have enough for you, D: I’m eternally thankful for your work!
    This is actually my favourite from the album, and about a character I like a lot.
    You know, It’s curious how Touhou character are depicted in many ways, and I can say that I like a badass Orin for sure.

  2. Pingback: 火車の叫ぶ夜に ~ UNDEAD CORPORATION | Mirror of Paranoia

Leave a Reply

