TatshMusicCircle – また会える日まで・・・

aeruhi

I was wondering about what to post next, and started thinking about the songs I like the most.
I used to listen to FAR EAST OF EAST albums since FAR EAST OF EAST II (The song that made me start to apreciate TatshMusicCircle is probably Four Season of Loneliness or maybe paraguas).
From the album FAR EAST OF EAST IX my personal favourite track is また会える日まで・・・.
It’s a song about distance and times that are over and won’t come again, but it’s also a song of hope, as the title states “Until the day we meet again”.
I also noticed how there already is a translation of it online, but I didn’t like it that much, so I decided to do my own version, ’cause I really like it a lot.

TatshMusicCircle – また会える日まで・・・

眩く滲む暁の景色の中
思い出すたび 姿を重ねてく
夕暮れ迫る遠くの灯火に
時を刻んでいた運河の街

mabayuku nijimu akatsuki no keshiki no naka
omoidasu tabi sugata o kasaneteku
yuugure semaru tooku no tomoshibi ni
toki o kizandeita unga no machi

In the midst of the blurring and dazzling dawn scenery
Memories of that time start to pile up
Faint distant lights approach the twilight
On this canal town where the time is carved

社の空に舞い上がる炎が
頬を赤く染めたあの日

yashiro no sora ni maiagaru honoo ga
hoho o akaku someta ano hi

Flames soaring the sky of the shrine
That day, they painted my cheeks in red

渇きかけた心に深く響く雫
もう二度と戻れない街 サヨナラ
離れ離れじゃない
いつの日もこの場所 思い出して
また会える日まで・・・

kawaki kaketa kokoro ni fukaku hibiku shizuku
mou nidoto modorenai machi sayonara
hanarebanare ja nai
itsu no hi mo kono basho omoidashite
mata aeru hi made…

A waterdrop echoes in my thirsty heart
Farewell, town in which I can’t return one more time
That’s not a goodbye
One day, I’ll remember even this place
Until the day we meet again…

曇ることないまっすぐな瞳だけが
汽笛を鳴らし 旅立ち 見据えてる
港の景色 揺れ動いた空に
そよぐ風はいつも心の奥・・・

kumoru koto nai massugu na hitomi dake ga
kiteki o narashi tabidachi misueteru
minato no keshiki yureugoita sora ni
soyogu kaze wa itsumo kokoro no oku…

Nothing to cloud my sight, just straight eyes,
I’m focusing on my departure, as the steam whistle
The harbor’s scenery, the rustling wind in the trembling sky
Will always be in the deepest part of my heart

知らないうちに歩いてきた道
時を進めた 運河の街へ

shiranai uchi ni aruitekita michi
toki o susumeta unga no machi e

On the street I’m walking towards an unknown home
The time advanced towards that canal town

赤く染まる夕暮れ
逆らうように二人
もう一度、会えるときまで サヨナラ
巡る季節 囲み
いつかまた、あなたと笑い合える春
を迎えよう

akaku somaru yuugure
sakarau you ni futari
mou ichido, aeru toki made sayonara
meguru kisetsu kakomi
itsuka mata, anata to warai aeru haru o mukaeyou

The twilight dyed in red
As if it’s going against us
Farewell, until the time we’ll meet again
Sorrounded by rotating seasons
One day I’ll welcome that spring in which we’ll laugh together

渇きかけた心に深く響く雫
もう二度と戻れない街 サヨナラ
離れ離れじゃない
いつの日もこの場所 思い出して
また会える日まで・・・

kawaki kaketa kokoro ni fukaku hibiku shizuku
mou nidoto modorenai machi sayonara
hanarebanare ja nai
itsu no hi mo kono basho omoidashite
mata aeru hi made…

A waterdrop echoes in my thirsty heart
Farewell, town in which I can’t return one more time
That’s not a goodbye
One day, I’ll remember even this place
Until the day we meet again…

fareastix

Title: また会える日まで・・・ (mata aeru hi made – Until the day we’ll meet again…)
Circle: TatshMusicCircle
Album: FAR EAST OF EAST -IX-
Vocals: 小田ユウ (Oda Yuu)
Lyrics: SisA
Arrangement: Tatsh
Release Event: C80
Source: ミストレイク (Mist Lake), Double Dealing Character, Stage 1 Theme

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TatshMusicCircle – また会える日まで・・・

  1. Helly says:

    Love the vocals, they make me feel a bit sad, but the song has a nice tone overall to back them up.
    And regarding the translation, I think I can relate with your point, since I also think that is better to do something by yourself when you have the proper skills and confidence.

  2. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

