[REQUEST] Minstrel – ミックスオードブル

チアフル

【Requested by Helly‏

Before getting to the lyrics, I’d like to say one thing about request, giving that someone may not know.
As you can read from the bottom of my homepage (on the “Want Help?” section), you can make your request. Without adding anything else, click here to read everything about it.
Also, I suggest you to keep an eye on my Twitter account, for every post I publish will be broadcasted promptly and automatically on twitter once is finished.

Minstrel – ミックスオードブル

ヨスガノソラ 君と見てた
そらいろ みずいろ そこに海があって
その景色の向こう側に
チアフル!な明日が待ってるよ

yosuga no sora kimi to miteta
sorairo mizuiro soko ni umi ga atte
sono keshiki no mukougawa ni
chiafuru! na ashita ga matteru yo

I was watching the sky of connection with you
A light-sky-blue sea was right there
On the opposite side of this scenery
A cheerful tomorrow is waiting for us!

Tick!Tack! そっとくれた そよかぜのおくりもの
Fairly Life 誓おう この青空に約束を

Tick!Tack! sottokureta soyokaze no okurimono
Fairly Life chikaou kono aoisora ni yakusoku o

Tick! Tack! Quietly, a gentle breeze delivered us a present
Let’s swear a promise of a fair life to the blue sky!

信じているよ 絆という名のペンダント
Really?にReally! に大好き Realize me
はるのあしおと もうすぐそこまで来てるから
キラ☆キラ 光る 明日を探して with Flyable Heart

shinjiteiru yo kizuna to iu na no pendanto
Really? ni Really! ni daisuki Realize me
haru no ashioto mou sugu soko made kiteru kara
kira☆kira hikaru asu o sagashite with Flyable Heart

I believe in that pendant called “bond”
Realize me, I really, really like you!
Spring’s footsteps’ sound are almost coming there
So, let’s search that sparkling☆dazzling tomorrow with a flyable heart!

凹んでも SHUFFLE!
さかあがりハリケーン 掴むんだ
ハニカミLike HoneyComing Life
のーふぇいと!
power of will が Sugar+Spice
カラフルウィッシュ届け
素直にどんぶり勘定

hekondemo SHUFFLE!
sakaagari harikeen tsukamunda
hanikami Like HoneyComing Life
noofeito!
power of will ga Sugar+Spice
karafuru wisshu todoke
sunaoni donburi kanjou

Even if I’d be overwhelmed, SHUFFLE!
I seized that hurricane approaching me
Embarassed, like honeycoming life
No fate!
Power of will is Sugar+Spice!
Please, reach someone, my colorful wish!
A sincere sloppy accounting!

Always おかね色に染まる坂 駆けていこう
Scallet 急ごう 早く帰らなきゃ
夜が来る!

Always okane iro ni somaru saka kakete ikou
Scallet isogou hayaku kaeranakya
yoru ga kuru!

A slope always dyed in the color of money is now over
Hurry, Scallet, You have to go home!
The night is coming!

ここまでのSTEP これからも続くSTEADY
なんだかんだ でも大好き like Star Mine Girl
あの星空へ架かってる橋まで行こう
そしたら今日は 何を話そう? Kiss on my deity

koko made no STEP korekara mo tsuzuku STEADY
nandakanda demo daisuki like Star Mine Girl
ano hoshizora e kakatteru hashi made ikou
soshitara kyou wa nani o hanasou? Kiss on my deity

The steps I made until now, will make me move from now on too, STEADY!
One thing or another, but I like you, like Star Mine Girl
Let’s go towards that bridge built in the starry sky
And then, what should we talk about today? Kiss on my deity

To heart
天紡ぐ祝詞の声 君の声に
共鳴した世界は 夜明け前より瑠璃色に

To heart
amatsumugu norito no koe kimi no koe ni
kyoumeishita sekai wa yoake mae yori ruri iro ni

To heart
A prayer in the heavens, your voice resounds
Making the world the color of lapis lazuli, more than the dawn did

走っていくよ 青空の見える丘まで
君が呼ぶ、メギドの丘でPure Cureはびねす!
これから先も終わりなき音律を奏でよう
キラ☆キラ光る 明日を探して

hashitteikuyo aozora no mieri oka made
kimi ga yobu, megido no oka de Pure Cure hapinesu!
korekara saki mo owari naki onritsu o kanadeyou
kira☆kira hikaru asu o sagashite

Let’s run to a hill where we can see the blue sky!
You called me, a pure cure happiness from Megiddo hill!
From now on, let’s dance to the rhythm without an end
And search for that sparkling☆dazzling tomorrow

魂がFate反響え出して止まらないよ
それは舞い散る桜のように
のーふぇいと! だから今日も祈る
明日はきっと、晴れますように

tamashii ga fate furuedashite tomaranai yo
sore wa maichiru sakura no you ni
noo feito! dakara kyou mo inoru
ashita wa kitto, haremasu you ni

It’s impossible to stop the fate of our souls from trembling
It’s just like tha dancing falling cherry trees’ leaves
No fate! So, I’ll pray even today
For tomorrow will surely be

Notes:

– Looks like this song plays puns over an eroge game, so I’ve kinda missed its meaning, probably. Also, I also love this kind of japanese music, and I don’t think they’re stupid songs at all!
– In the booklet there’s a part wrote as “really? ni really?”, but the song actually says “hontou ni? hontou”, which, however, means the same thing.
At the end, it says “tamashii furuedashite tomaranai yo”, but 反響 is actually read as “hankyou”, not “furueru”.
– Also, same thing goes when it says “音律” (onritsu), meaning rhythm. In this section I can hear the singer saying another word instead of it, but I couldn’t manage to figure out what she says, and that’s probably the only loss.
– Last thing, “Megiddo” in the second-to-last stanza is the name of a tell created b-  just read its Wikipedia entry if you want to know more.

yotogibanasi

Title: ミックスオードブル (mikkusu oodoburu – Mix Hors D’Oeuvre)
Circle: Minstrel
Album: 夜伽話の神隠し (Yotogibanashi no Kamikakushi)
Vocals: LIQU@
Lyrics: ソシボン島田 (Soshibon Shimada)
Arrangement: yuta
Release Event: C80
Source: 恋色マスタースパーク (Love-Colored Master Spark), Imperishable Night, Marisa Kirisame’s Theme

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics, Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to [REQUEST] Minstrel – ミックスオードブル

  1. Helly says:

    You know what? Based on these English words on the lyrics, I suspected that it could turn out that way, so I had my hopes =P
    And yeah, I love the rhytm of the song, it’s very cheerful!
    Thanks a lot for your translation and your notes before it, you made my day!

  2. Helly says:

    Okay, I’ll keep that in mind 😀 thanks!

  3. つかさ says:

    本当によくあることだから気持ちはわからんでもないが、ちゃんと意味があるよ。一応。ギャルゲーのタイトルですよ。恋い色なだけに。
    まあ人を意味のわからないバカだと判断しないのが賢明でしょう。ぴーひゃららはそんなにいるものでもないよ、以外なことに。

Leave a Reply

