ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 世界が嫌いなキミへ

sekai

There were few songs I wanted to give a prior translation, but due the fact they’ve been already translated by someone else, their priority kinda died. Though, it doesn’t mean that I’ll post my own version someday.
Anyway, one of this wordpress priority is to let the world know about ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY.
You probably have seen this name in every comiket topic or spreadsheet, but never actually tried to listen to them. Because they’re neither Touhou nor Kancolle nor anything else. Just original songs.
As I stated on previous posts, I like them, though I can’t say I love them as much as I love other bands (RIP Foreground Eclipse). And as I already stated (part 2), in their CD there’s always an outstanding song, even if sometimes there are way too many songs that are easy to forget and overly plain.
So, I’ll probably start with translating random songs from their CDs, the one I like the most.
I won’t focus on ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY, but I think it’s a good thing to give them the space they do deserve.
From their album Cielo Azul, one of my personal favourites track is surely 世界が嫌いなキミへ, and I don’t really know why. I remember before its full release, a short version of it was released first, and I listened to it until my ears started bleeding. I liked it a lot.
This and other few ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY’s song needs to be in my wordpress, and I hope some visitors would at least try to give them a try. Trust me, they’re good.

ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 世界が嫌いなキミへ

-こんな世界なんて大嫌い-
-こんな世界壊れればいい-
それがキミの口癖 キミの
生きることを拒んで、拒みきれない

-konna sekai nante daikirai-
-konna sekai kowarereba ii-
sore ga kimi no kuchiguse kimi no kyosei
ikiru koto o kobande, kobami kirenai

“I hate this world so much”
“I should just destroy this world”
That’s your favorite phrase, your deceit
Refusing to live is not refusing at all

-だけどボクらここで出逢えた-
-こんな世界だけどキミがいる-
それがボクの本心 ボクの戯れ言
生きることを受け入れ、誇りに思う

-dakedo bokura koko de deaeta-
-konna sekai dakedo kimi ga iru-
sore ga boku no honshin boku no zaregoto
ikiru koto o ukeire, hokori ni omou

“But we meet just there”
“You’re the only one in this world”
Those are my real feelings, my prank
I think we should be proud of accepting our lives

冷たい雨が降り続く中で
繋いだ手だけが燃えるように熱い

tsumetai ame ga furitsudzuku naka de
tsunaida te dake ga moeru you ni atsui

In the midst of the implacable rain
The hand I’m holding is the only burning hot thing

瞳から零れた涙は誰に向けたもの?
悲しみも苦しみも痛みも嫌悪も
自分から自分へ向ければ誰も気付かないと?
優しさと屁理屈で誤魔化さないでよ

hitomi kara koboreta namida wa dare ni muketa mono?
kanashimi mo kurushimi mo itami mo ken’o mo
jibun kara jibun e mukereba dare mo kidzukanai to?
yasashisa to herikutsu de gomakasanaide yo

The tear flowing from your eyes, who is directed to?
Sadness, pain, sorrow and hate
If you point those from yourself to yourself, who’s going to notice them?
Don’t fail to recognize gentleness for sophism.

心から紡いだ言葉はキミに届かない
生い立ちも価値観も異なるボクらでも
寄りかかり支えて一緒に生きて行けるはずだ
どうしたらその悪夢から逃げ出せるかな

kokoro kara tsumuida kotoba wa kimi ni todokanai
oitachi mo kachikan mo kotonaru bokura demo
yorikakari sasaete issho ni ikite ikeru hazu da
doushitara sono akumu kara nigedaseru kana

Words sent by the heart cannot reach you
Even we, with our history and our values being different
Leaning together, giving us support, should live together
But just how can we escape from such nightmare?

-こんな世界なんか大嫌い-
-こんなワタシ死んじゃえばいい-
それがキミの逃げ方 キミの悪癖
死ぬ勇気もないのに、繰り返し言う

-konna sekai nanka daikirai-
-konna watashi shinjaeba ii-
sore ga kimi no nigekata kimi no akuheki
shinu yuuki mo nai no ni, kurikaeshi iu

-I hate this world so much-
-It would be good if I’d drop dead-
That’s your way to escape reality, your bad habit
You keep repeating that, even if you don’t have the courage to die

-だけどボクら愛されてるよ-
……他でもない、この世界に。

-dakedo bokura aisareteru yo-
…hokademo nai, kono sekai ni.

-But we’re loved-
…That’s what I want to say, in this world.

分厚い雲に覆われた空
身体を叩いて語りかけてくるよ

buatsui kumo ni ouwareta sora
karada o hataite katari kkaketekuru yo

The sky, covered in thick clouds
Seems to speak so loud it hits my body

悪夢から溢れた孤独と闇に負けないで
慈しみ微笑んで愛を受け入れて
人間のすべてが優しい人じゃないけれど
友達でいたいから信じてほしいんだ

akumu kara afureta kodoku to yami ni makenai de
itsukushimi hohoende ai o ukeirete
ningen no subete ga yasashii hito ja nai keredo
tomodachi de itai kara shinjite hoshiinda

I won’t lose to the darkness and loneliness overflowing from my nightmares
I’ll accept the love of this affectionate smile
Not every single human can be considered a gentle person
But because I want to be with my friends, I want you to believe that.

生きていていいんだ、キミには生きていて欲しい
怖くても立ち向かえるはずだキミならば
人間のすべてが優しい人じゃないけれど
間違いなくキミは優しい人だから

ikiteite iinda, kimi ni ha ikiteite hoshii
kowakutemo tachimukaeru hazu da kimi naraba
ningan no subete ga yasashii hito ja nai keredo
machigainaku kimi wa yasashii hito dakara

It’s good to live, I want you to live
If it’s you, even if afraid, you should be able to oppose to your fears
Not every single human can be considered a gentle person
But there’s no doubt that you’re a gentle person, so…

cieloazul

Title: 世界が嫌いなキミへ (sekai ga kiraina kimi e) (to you, who hate the world)
Circle: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY
Album: Cielo Azul
Vocals: Nakae Mitsuki
Lyrics: Nakae Mitsuki
Arrangement: —
Release Event: C82
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 世界が嫌いなキミへ

  1. Helly says:

    Hello, I’d like to request a translation for this song: ミックスオードブル from Minstrel, here are the lyrics: http://i.imgur.com/S0SU63s.jpg

  2. Pingback: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 花の咲く場所 -ハナノサクバショ- | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  3. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

