ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – Queen of Hearts

nazokake

And here I am, again with another ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY track from Nazokake Alice: Queen of Hearts.
Everytime I’m translating a new Absolute Castaway song, I have to face the problem of upload, because you can’t find almost anything of them on youtube. Not this time. I don’t want to upload this song on my channel.
Mainly because I don’t find it worth the risk of copyright infringement.
Alice in Wonderland, not my thing to be honest.
As for the lyrics… Alice stuff. Well, what do you expect? The title says it loud and clear.
Also, I like to point out that I absolutely (lol) hate ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY for using kanjis that no one knows about / unrelated kanjis with fictional readings.
[2017 edit: freshly translator me didn’t know nothing yet…]
It must happen something like that when they’re writing the lyrics:
“Here, I want to talk about the sea in this verse. Should I write the kanji for “sea”?”
“No no, wait, try to write the kanji for “mouse”, the one for “vinegar”, the one for “bankrupt” and the one for “moose who lost a leg during a battle” all together, and give them the reading for the kanji of sea!”
“…YOU’RE A GENIUS”

Also, the picture I used here is from the album cover. Couldn’t find anything more fitting, I’m sorry.

ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – Queen of Hearts

赤い赤い道の先にそびえる薔薇と刺の城壁
門は開き、声が響き誇り高き審理が始まる
あらゆる咎に裁きを

akai akai michi no saki ni sobieru bara to toge no jouheki
mon wa hiraki, koe ga hibiki hokori takaki shinri ga hajimaru
arayuru toga ni sabaki o

Before the deep red street, castle walls of soaring roses and thorns
The gate is open, voices are resounding, the proudest trial is beginning
It’ll judge everyone by reprimand

ハートの法廷

haato no houtei

The courtroom of hearts

時告げる彼女こそOur Queen of hearts
私と同じ顔で彼女が微笑む
貴方は誰?

toki tsugeru kanojo koso our queen of hearts
watashi to onaji kao de kanojo ga hohoemu
anata wa dare?

It’s surely her, our Queen of heartsm that will decide the time
As she smile, with a face like mine,
“Who are you?”

ハートに刻んだアリスの罪状
審判は下る
さあ今すぐに首をーー!

haato ni kizanda arisu no zaijou
shinpan wa kudaru
saa ima sugu ni kubi o!

Alice’s sins are engraved in her heart
The trial is closed
Now, I’ll make your head—!

全てはこの私のもの、薔薇も愛も人も首さえも
それを盗み壊し穢し……尽きぬ証人はもうこれまで
今判決を下そう

subete wa kono watashi no mono, bara mo ai mo hito mo kubi sae mo
sore o nusumi kowashi kegashi… tsukinu shounin wa mou kore made
ima hanketsu o kudasou

Everything is mine, roses too, love too, people too, even their heads
I can steal them, break them, corrupt them… we run out of witnesses
Now, I’ll give your judgement

謂れ無き罪こそが真実?
証言台で一人記憶を紐解く
私は誰?

iwarenaki tsumi koso ga shinjitsu?
shougendai de hitori kioku o himotoku
watashi wa dare?

Are my unjustified sins really the truth?
No one can even recollect a memory of an evidence
Just who am I?

この手で絡めるアリスの心臓
審判を下す
さあ今すぐに首をーー!

kono te de karameru arisu no shinzou
shinpan o kudasu
saa ima sugu ni kubi o!

With this hand, entangling Alice’s heart,
I declare the trial over
Now, I’ll make your head—!

ハートに刻んだ
あなたの狂気が私を蝕む
それが私の真実

haato ni kizanda
anata no kyouki ga watashi wo mushibamu
sore ga watashi no shinjitsu

It’s engraved in you heart
I’m hiding your madness
That’s my truth

ハートに刻んだ
私の凶器がおまえに科す罰
今再びの断罪

haato ni kizanda
watashi no kyouki ga omae ni kasu batsu
ima futatabi no danzai

It’s engraved in my heart
My madness is a punishment you inflicted me
Now, once more a guilt

無罪の声が響く
しかし誰もいない
アリスの夢は覚める

muzai no koe ga hibiku
shikashi daremo inai
arisu no yume wa sameru

The voice of innocence is echoing
But no one’s there
Alice wakes up from her dream

Notes:

– “I’ll make your head–!” In the japanese lyrics it says “kubi o”, without any verb. Obviously, is implied something like “I’ll make your head roll out from your body!”. The Queen of Hearts beheaded whoever goes against her, remember?
– The part between the golden hearts () are sung together with two different voices.
– When they say “kyouki” in the part within the hearts (), one is wrote as “madness”, the other as “dangerous weapon”. But, frankly, I couldn’t fit “dangerous weapon” in my translation, so I decided to leave it this way.
Okay, I’m sorry. Lyrics, please!

nazokake

Title: Queen of Hearts
Circle: ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY
Album: 謎掛アリス (nazokake arisu) (Alice’s riddle)
Vocals: Mitsuki Nakae
Lyrics: Nakae Mitsuki
Arrangement: —
Release Event: C87
Source: Original

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Song Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – Queen of Hearts

  1. Pingback: [REQUEST] ABSOLUTE CASTAWAY – 謎掛アリス | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

