Register6 – ずっと

zutto2

First of all, thanks to Violet for sending me a picture of this song’s scans from the booklet.
Last track from 久遠ノ夢路 by Register6, ずっと, an original song based on Maribel Hearn and Renko Usami, characters from Touhou Project (not an arrange of an actual theme, though)
And my favourite track from the whole album. And probably one of my favourite song from this circle.
I like to think the male voice as Renko and the female one as Mary (Maryrenko is love, Maryrenko is life), even though the lyrics are not always separated between male and female vocalist.
I really love this song and its lyrics, hope you’ll enjoy them as well!

Register6 – ずっと

君と探しにゆこう手を取って踏み出すよ

kimi to sagashi ni yukou te o totte fumidasu yo

I’m going to search for it with you; holding our hands, we step forward!

ある日差しの強い日にいつものふたり
向かいの君は立ち上がり驚く私に言った

aru hizashi no tsuyoi hi ni itsumo no futari
mukai no kimi wa tachiagari odoroku watashi ni itta

We were like always, on that day when sunlight was strong
From the other side, you stood up and told me with surprise

“星空を見にゆこう不思議が待ってるから!”
くしゃくしゃに綻んだ笑顔で手を取ったね

“hoshizora o mi ni yukou fushigi ga matteru kara!”
kushakusha ni hokoronda egao de te o totta ne

“Let’s go watch the starry sky, because wonders are waiting!”
You took my hand with that crumpled open smile of yours, remember?

待ち合わせの午前二時わたしはひどり
言い出した君は相変わらず遅刻をする
悪びれる素振りもない君に溜息
私は無防備な君の頬をつねる

machiawase no gozen niji watashi wa hidori
iidashita kimi wa aikawarazu chikoku o suru
warubireru soburi mo nai kimi ni tameiki
watashi wa muboubina kimi no hoo o tsuneru

Our meeting place, at 2 P.M., a fixed date
You tried to break the ice, being late as always
I sigh to your manner, feeling not even an inch of shame
And so, I pinch your cheek as you were defenseless

回る回る木馬の様に
廻り廻る景色をふたりで見ていたい

mawaru mawaru mokuba no you ni
meguri meguru keshiki o futari de miteitai

Spinning and spinning around, like a merry-go-round
How I wish to be watching this spinning landscape with you…

たとえいつか離れ離れに
なると知っていようと

tatoe itsuka hanarebanare ni
naru to shitteiyou to

Even if we know that someday
We’ll get separated…

君と探しにゆこう不思議が待ってるから
色褪せることのない思い出を刻んでく

kimi to sagashi ni yukou fushigi ga matteru kara
iroaseru koto no nai omoide o kizandeku

I’m going to search for it with you, because wonders are waiting!
I’m carving memories of things whose color will never fade…

ずっとずっとずっと二人で
ずっとずっとずっとこのまま

zutto zutto zutto futari de
zutto zutto zutto kono mama

always, always, always, me and you
always, always, always, just like this

ずっと・・・

zutto…

forever…

Notes:

– On the booklet, I couldn’t really read (or could really hear) whether it was ひとり (hitori) or ひどり (hidori). They both made sense, one being “alone” (waiting for the partner to come to the meeting place?) and the other being “fixed date” (which I believe made more sense than “alone”). I choosed the second because of its meaning and because I kept hearing hiDOri more than hiTOri.
– “You took my hand with that crumpled open smile, remember?” there’s no “remember”, but that “ne” at the end of the sentence is usually attached to sentences in order to have a function such as rhetorical question. So, I though “remember?” was good enough to fit in the translation.
– 木馬 (mokuba) translates as “wooden horse”, but it’s not clear if it’s talking about a merry go round or something else. Being the merry-go-round printed behind the lyrics’ page on the booklet, I think it made more sense to place “merry-go-round” instead of a vague “wooden horse”
– I couldn’t choose between translating “zutto” as “always” and “forever”, so I decided to use both.
– Also, The last stanza is repeated more than one time, and I added another stanza with the last “zutto” which is not included in the booklet. Because I felt like doing so.

kuon

Title: ずっと (always / all the way)
Circle: Register6
Album: 久遠ノ夢路 (kuon no yumeji) (dreaming of eternity)
Vocals: mIsAkI and オカヒラ (okahira)
Lyrics: オカヒラ (okahira)
Arrangement: ロー (roo)
Release Event: Reitaisai 9
Source: Original track, based on the Sealing Club (Touhou)

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Touhou Lyrics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Register6 – ずっと

  1. Pingback: [V 3.0] + My Top 15 Touhou Arranges | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  2. Pingback: The very last 2015 post – foregroundnoises’s past, present and future | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

  3. Pingback: Register6 – 夢の通い路 | Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises

Leave a Reply

