Gaki no Tsukai members first contact with Pepper robot

Translator’s Notes

After 2 months of nothingness I’m back with a clip so short you’ll have to watch like 10 times to feel satisfied. Totally not worth the wait!
But hey, that’s better than nothing, I guess.
This clip is from a recent footage (September 2014, I guess).
As Tanaka reads a fan letter who writes about a famous talking robot in a shopping disctrict, Gaki no Tsukai’s member curiosity keeps growing. Surprise is that the staff actually brought Pepper, the intelligent robot they’re reading about, to the stage!
What will happen when Pepper tries to have a conversation with the legendary super-sadist Hamada?
Definetely worth the manzai!
I’m sorry the clip is so short, it’s getting difficult for me to keep the pace.
But I promise I won’t stop subbing, even if it comes to be a once-in-a-while thing.
So, just in case, be sure to be subscribed, because new stuff can pop out when you less expect it to!
Oh yeah, take a look at their Obaachan t-shirts. I fucking love them. I should probably order a dozen of those.
And please, don’t ask me why they’re wearing animal costumes. I haven’t watched the full episode, so I have no idea what the context was.

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Gaki no Tsukai and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

