Cocorico Presents: Chilly-Chilly Lameness Contest (Gaki no Tsukai)

Translator’s Notes

Are you feeling the hotness of summer?
If so, than this clip will be perfect to cool yourself down a bit!
You know, lame jokes can help you feel refreshed…
That’s a clip from 1999 (I guess), so it’s pretty old, but I liked how we get to see lots of Gaki staff in it.
I personally loved how they totally screwed up the score system, and even though lame skits are supposed to be rated high, sometime you’ll see skits they said were lame scoring up to 8 points.
Don’t know, but I found that hilarious too.
Also, there are several notes on the video, and I’m sorry to have added so many in it.
Giving that some skits are also based on puns, it was necessary to change the subtitles in order to preserve the jokes. Expecially the last one, when the Sabu-sabu king mispronounce his line, I totally arranged it anew. He was spouting nonsense, anyway, the funny thing was just that he wasn’t able to say what he wanted to say.
I’m also sorry, near the end, there’s a short line that I wasn’t able to understand at all.
Yeah, overall I’m not so very satisfied on this clip, due its difficulty, its fast lines and its number of puns… but anyway I wanted to release a new clip ASAP, giving that I’m working on this since June and no clips were uploaded since.
So, I’m sorry for the few mistakes and the bad work with the notes / pun arranges, but I hope you’ll enjoy it anyway!

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Gaki no Tsukai and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

