Tsukitei Rap Battle vs Greengrocer (Gaki no Tsukai short clip)

Translator’s notes

Our hero… has been defeated. Once again.
A short clip from a recent footage of Gaki no Tsukai, in which our former Yamazaki (now Tsukitei Housei) challenges pedestrians in fierce rap battles.
We already know his abilities in making music, but is rap one of his strong point too?
I loved how his opponent is just an ordinary greengrocer, and still has a sharper tongue and more accurate sense of rhythm than Housei has.
Man, that was good.
Just for info, I won’t release long clips on my channel (15 minutes is my limit).
So I won’t translate the rest of it unless Team Gaki decides to work on it on their website!
BUT..! I’ll release clip more often than before, so while I’m working on bigger clips, there will be times when short clips like that will be uploaded.
..BUT! I need your help. Help my channel grow! More support from you guys, more clips, more frequently!
As someone asked me, I don’t have a facebook page in which I write video updates… but I have a twitter profile, you can follow me there if you want.
And obviously, as always, I do not own any copyright. I just subbed the clip.

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Gaki no Tsukai and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

