(Gaki no Tsukai) Hamada Volleyball Coach

I decided to start posting once again on my wordpress, though I’ll have some changes.
First of all: It will be a translation-only wordpress, like my first one was (and now I can truly say that I became better at translating).
I’ll post the last episode which I uploaded on my channel from Gaki no Tsukai, and something new is coming next…

TRANSLATOR’S NOTES

Welcome to my lousiest video ever! (Or not so much, considering youtube kept the 480p!)
Yeah, can’t help it. Its quality is low but it was the best I found. Moreover, its audio is very bad too, so bad that I couldn’t even get every single line they’re saying. Sometimes It’s very noisy and they also talk with such a small voice that there are probably several mistakes.
But yeah, I’m not dead! And this time the clip I’m uploading is even longer than usual! Isn’t this great?
Sadly, exams and studying (and troubles that keeps happening) are getting on my way a lot recently, that’s why there weren’t upload from recently. But I kinda find my own way to spare some time for my channel project, so yeah, that’s it!
I’m not going to quit subbing, and once in a while new clips will be uploaded here, so be sure to be subscribed!
About this video… Awesome.
I love how Japanese people acts so normally when they’re actually in a fake situation.
I also laughed so much at how Hamada turns out to be half demon and half angel, that was brilliant.
On a side note, I didn’t get the “mama” thing. I’m sorry. I tried to find something on Google, but nothing answered my questions. I’m guessing they’re mocking how Hamada is acting like a mentor to them, in a parental way.
And Etou… Poor Etou.
Once again, I’m sorry the quality is too low, but I couldn’t find anything better. If you know where to find this clip in a higher quality, let me know! I still have every .ass file, so adding the subs would be the easiest thing.
Now, some news: I changed my twitter account name (now goes on @0daruma), for everyone who’s following me, and I also left behind my wordpress, for now.
I’ll probably open a new blog or whatever when I have some spare time and will to do it… oh, well.
Oh, and lastly: I managed to became part of Team Gaki! Have you watched 2014 Earth Defense Force Batsu Game? I worked with them on the translation! (Yeah, I’m that “Scion” on the credits… except for the fact that they misspelled “Shion”). Also, I’m signing with my true name starting from this video (Mauro), so I won’t be just a Shion among Shions.
Am I right?
No, probably I’m just an idiot.
I hope this idiot I am at least will be able to entertain you!

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Gaki no Tsukai and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

