Kill La Kill – Episode 13

And Kill La Kill is finally back! Damn, it felt like an eternity, this timespan without its broadcasting.
So, what happened those days? A lots of things, I must say. First of all, being Kill La Kill-related, the OST from this anime has been released. As expected, its tracks were epic (My personal favourite is 斬LLLア生LL) but there are several segments of tracks that weren’t that necessary (and yeah, I’m also talking about the rap part on “Before my body is dry”): even on my favourite track, the intro is not that great, as well as from 1:41 onwards. In other words, I only listen to this track from 0:34 to 1:40 (lol).
I hope there will be some arranges of those tracks, because they’re really epic.
About other stuff, let’s see…
Gaki no Tsukai news: I won’t release new Gaki no Tsukai clips on my channel (or at least, not in great quantity). Yeah, I kinda promised I’d release a new clip, but stuff happened and (as you can see from the header) I’m now part of TeamGaki fansub group! So, basically, I’m now working with those guys on big Gaki no Tsukai clips (I’m also currently working and helping on the new batsu game!), and I won’t release long clips of this show on my channel. Short clips? Probably. I also plan on releasing more subbed stuff related to Kantai Collection. I only need some time to start with this project of mine, and than on my youtube channel there will be several kancolle clips— I hope so, at least.
About this episode. Stuff happened. Lotsa stuff. Let’s see briefly:

KILL LA KILL #13 MOMENTS

In the previous episodes: Ryuuko defeated the elite four. Nui defeated Ryuuko and was banned from the school grounds by Satsuki. A plan to conquer the whole Japan starts. The end.
Now, present situation: The elite four are reunited (and they’ll have a new Goku’s Uniform soon). Also, as you can see, they devoted their own life to protect Wall Maria

Kill01

After having show her doubtful geography skills, Mako seems to be a bit down. That’s because of the fact that she wants to join the “free trip” with the goku-uniform guys conquering Japan, but she can’t fight at all. But actually, that’s not the only thing that’s bugging her…

Kill02

Another reason is Ryuuko, that doesn’t want to wear Senketsu anymore. After what happen, anyone won’t, right?

Kill03

Glasses guy appears! He seems to be the former president of the journal club, banned from the school grounds for trying to go against Satsuki’s dictatorship with his writings. He grabs Mako and heads towards her house, where Ryuuko is resting. He needs Ryuuko to put her Senketsu back, in order to fight the current system!

Kill04

And so, while Ryuuko is still so depressed she won’t even grab a bite of Mako’s mom delicious (?) croquettes…

Kill05

The guy breaks the mood appearing everywhere. That was kinda hilarious.

Kill06

He tried to explain the situation, but failed to persuade Ryuuko. He then got gtfo’d from the house.

Kill07

I seriously need to know who’s the hairstyler of Satsuki’s mom. Anyway. pointless and idle talk about dressing and stuff. That’s probably the thing that I hate the most about Kill La Kill. Satsuki and her mother are ready to conquer your an*s.

Kill08

Meanwhile, saw by Gamagoori while illegally spreading illegal newspapaer sheets, Mako is forced on working with the guys sending the needed items on the vans for the voyage. Poor her.

Kill09

The guy with the glasses (lolreference?) was pursued by some guards of Honnouji’s Accademy, and ends up breaking towards Mankanshoku’s place. Literally breaking.

Kill10

Ryuuko has no choice. After talking with Senketsu, she’s now ready to wear her uniform again. And here we are with the usual slashed nudity scene! Ryuuko won, but…

Kill11

Looks like they were puppets. Well she managed to win anyway. I remember one time, when I was a kid, I was defeated by a puppet. Anyway, what’s happening?

Kill12

It was all a trap set by this guy. And to think that I liked him at first! Hey, where did I already saw that eyepatch…?

Kill13

“IS THAT B*TCH ISN’T SHE? OMG DIDN’T EXPECT IT, F*CK” – My reaction
She basically planned to fight Ryuuko outside the school’s grounds, in which she couldn’t enter. That clever b*tch.

Kill14

The fight hasn’t started yet, and Nui already broke the 4th dimention, every possible perspective and physics rule and the 4th wall. Nice.

Kill15

Even though Ryuuko tried to keep her cool in order to avoid having her blood start to boil hot, and managed to slash her sword around, not a single scratch was made on Nui.

Kill16

On the other hand, Ryuuko is getting beated up for good. The situation is getting bad for Ryuuko, and what happens next is…

Kill17

…No
Just no
Why.
WHY.
WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY-

Kill18

Probably Nui also planned to kill Ryuuko, anyway, Satsuki points her swords towards her, making her leave at once. Then, gets a look to Ryuuko’s condition. Awful.

Kill19

Senketsu’s remains are collected by Satsuki and presented to the laboratory, in which they will be used for… for… I don’t remember. We’ll surely find out (arguable) in the next episodes.

Kill20

And lastly, the Honnouji’s Accademy expedition finally begins.
Oh, and yeah, Mako seems to be inside one of those veichles.
For unknown reasons.

Kill21

This episode got really interesting in the last part. I seriously want to know how it continues.
See ya next post!
~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Anime Episodes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

