Yamazaki’s Produce ft. Haruna Ai

And I’m back with a new Gaki no Tsukai clip! I’m sorry for not releasing anything in the last weeks, but you know, I don’t have much time for it: lots of study, place to visit, people to meet… that’s basically how things go on once you are an university student! And yeah, I know there are several clips I promised I’m going to sub, don’t worry, I haven’t forgot them. It’s just that they’re currently being analyzed and subbed, but I don’t know how much time it will get for me to finish them. What can I say for sure, is that before the end of 2013, a new Gaki no Tsukai clip will be uploaded (sadly a short one). But I’m not giving up! I’ll keep on uploading stuff, I promise!
Enough talk, let’s talk about this episode. The “Yamazaki’s Produce” serie, is based on the musical genius of Yamazaki, who writes up some masterpiece which are obviously going to be performed by the member of Gaki no Tsukai! In this episode, Cocorico performs the last song written by Yamazaki, together with Haruna Ai, which is… a… transexual? A tranny singer, or that’s what I’ve found out about her. Pretty cute, though. I don’t mean to be mean (sorry for the pun) to anyone, I was just shocked once I found out that that (omg another pun) cute girl was not completely a girl. Aaanyway, the song is something… what. I don’t know. It’s creepy as f*ck. Haruna can sing and dance very well, the other two… are creepy enough.
Some things I wanted to point out:
– Some pieces (especially when the speaker is talking) are not really clear for me, though I managed to get the meaning of what was he saying). Not my fault, he talks way too f*cking fast for my ears.
– When they’re singing, I couldn’t understand very well what the Gaki no Tsukai members are saying about the performance (’cause there’s a lot of noise), but I keep hearing things like “what the hell” or “creepy”, so you can easily figure out what they are about to say.
– This seems to be part of a longer video which, sadly, I couldn’t find out fully downloadable. Anyway, about this, I want you to know that there are only clips on my channel. I work alone and I’m not so brave enough to sub full episodes. I don’t think you’ll find 24 minutes long episode subbed on my channel (for now, at least).
Lastly, I want to give you guys a present: Lyrics in kanji/romaji and translation of the song! Here you go.
Kanji:
ほらあそこに見えているのは
私の星そうふたご座よ
この広い宇宙の中でひときわキラめいてる
あなたと初めてキスした瞬間に
私の身体の宇宙が弾けたの
ユニコーンにまたがりあなたの星まで
駆け抜けて行くわ流星のように
まだ ダメ すぐ 待っていてね
あぁ かに座に邪魔されて横をすり抜け
あなたの星おうし座へひとっとび
すぐ すぐ すぐ 駆けていくわ
ずっと ずっと ずっと まっていてね

Romaji:
hora asoko ni mieteiru no wa
watashi no hoshi sou futago za yo
kono hiroi uchuu no naka de hitoki wa kirameiteru
anata to hajimete kisushita shunkan ni
watashi no karada no uchuu ga hajiketa no
yunikoon ni mata gari anata no hoshi made
kakete nukete iku wa ryuusei no you ni
mada dame sugu matteite ne
aa kani za ni jama sarete yoko o surinuke
anata no hoshi oushi za he hitottobi
sugu sugu sugu kaketeiku wa
zutto zutto zutto matteite ne

Translation:
Look! What can you see over there
Is my star, yes, the Gemini
Which is sparkling flashy in this vast space
At the moment of my first kiss with you
The universe in my body bursted open
An unicorn crosses the way to your star
Running through it, just like a meteor
Not yet! That’s Bad! Immediately! Wait for me, okay?
Aah, it got in the way of the Cancer and slipped to its side
Your star continues its fly towards the Taurus
Right now, right now, right now it will go over it
I’ll always, always, always wait, you know?

See you next video!!
~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Gaki no Tsukai and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

