Kill la Kill – Episode 4 – Part 2/2

Episode 4 part 2, also known as FUCK YEAH I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT I’M WATCHING BUT I’M ENJOYING IT A LOT ANYWAY.
Pros:
– Action
– Dementia
– Gags
– Action
– Action
Cons:
– 24minutes lenght
Let’s not waste any more time, just enjoy the best moments from this second half!

KILL LA KILL #4-2 MOMENTS

The counterattack begins. I’d say this part is way better than 90% of action movies I’ve ever seen. It also reminded me of Panty & Stocking’s last episode.

Kill18

This moment. THIS F*CKING MOMENT. I died several times. The music… the animation… I just can’t…

Kill19

They somewhat safely landed in school, and Senketsu is delivered, but here we go again with a fatal panty shot…

Kill20

…Which caused the death (?) of our last hero. R.I.P. (?) Guts, we’ll never forget you.

Kill21

…But here’s the plot twist! Maiko wasn’t their ally to begin with. She was just aiming for Senketsu she succesfully stole, attempting to rise against Satsuki’s dictatorship!

Kill22

…And having not shame at all, she could wear Senketsu without any problem. That explanation cracked me up.

Kill23

…But Senketsu still refuses her blood, and so she’s unable to do anything. Ryuuko’s face means “you’re f*cked”.

Kill24

Though Senketsu returns to Ryuuko, Maiko’s last trap was already set! The school was a fake one, and so Mako and Ryuuko slide back to the beginning of the track. What are they going to do now?

Kill25

…Of course, riding to school via highspeed ropeway, powered by Senketsu’s power. F*ck yeah physics!

Kill262

Though Maiko safely got the f*ck away, she’s found out by Gamagoori, who expells her from the academy. Gj Maiko, you’ll be remembered.

Kill26

…And just when Ryuuko and Mako are about to being called by the professor, the cabin arrives at full speed towards the school, breaking through Ryuuko’s classroom…

Kill27

…And they safely arrive just in time…

Kill28

…to say “present” to the teacher’s call. (SO BADASS!!)

Kill29

This episode was awesome. See you next post/episode!
~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Anime Episodes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

