Kill la Kill – Episode 3 – Part 1/2

Episode 3: WAT.
I mean, I liked it, but it’s starting to look a lot more like a “serious” anime, and I didn’t actually enjoyed all the fanservice in this episode. It’s way too much.
It was epic anyway, though.
The animations were absolutely gorgeous, and the fighting scenes are getting better and better as it continues.
I also liked how the “boss fight” is so early in the plot, but it ends halfway. I’ll talk about this in part 2, coming tomorrow.
So, in few words, this episodes’ pros and cons.
Pros:
– Epic animation/battles.
– Plot seems to get clearer.
– It settles the right ground for the next episodes.
Cons:
– Different from the previous episodes, it’s not so random as them.
– Too much fanservice.
– The gags were kinda forced and lame.

(PS: I wrote Mato instead of Mako in the previous post!)

KILL LA KILL #3-1 MOMENTS

We start with a flashback of Satsuki where she’ seen talking t- OMFG THAT’S ADORABLE.

Kill01

The teacher is going to talk to Ryuuko. Meanwhile, enjoy some free Mako spinning.

Kill02

I liked this part: Ryuuko seeking for answers, the teacher trying to avoid answering. Guess a blade in-da-face will do the job.

Kill03

It looks like the teacher is a friend of Ryuuko’s father, and they were in a group against Satsuki’s family’s dictatorship. He was instructed to give Ryuuko her senketsu after his death. Apparently, kamuis are made 100% of life threads, a powerful material, the same used for Goku’s uniforms, though they only use less than 30% of it. Way too much plot for my tastes-

Kill04

Meanwhile, in school the “bad guys” are trying to create a 50% life thread Goku’s uniform, which results in creating an uncontrollable beast, later blocked by the guy with glasses and blue hair. I kinda like him.

Kill05

Satsuki is back home, intended to take back her “wedding dress” her father promised her when she was a child. Obviously it’s a kamui, and she offers her blood to it, even though her servants are trying to stop her from doing so.

Kill06

Despite the pain, she’s able to wear it. I liked this blood stain detail.

Kill07

And we’re back in Mako’s place, where her father and brother (and dog) continue to harass Ryuuko. Yay!

Kill08

Just before going to bed, Mako notices that Senketsu is strange, as if it has goosebumps. Some sh*t is going to happen.

Kill09

Epicness. Satsuki awaits Ryuuko in the next morning: sh*t happened.

Kill10

The two are ready to fight each other, but not before Satsuki shows her ultimate gear: the Senketsu.

Kill11

After a Sailor-Moon-Styled transformation sequence (in which fanservice hits its peaks), Kamui Junketsu is finally showed: The battle is about to begin.

Kill12

Part 2 coming out tomorrow
~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Anime Episodes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

