Kill la Kill – Episode 2 – Part 2/2

I think one of the most enjoyable element in an anime is the mixture. With it, I mean that an anime is really enjoyable when inside it has some serious plot/story/moments but overall a funny/crazy/random atmosphere. There are several animes which try to do this, but it’s not something so simple that everyone can do it nicely.
Kill la Kill is surely one of those animes.
When it comes to badass moments, it has badass moments, same thing for its epicness, fight scenes, serious moments… everything steadily decorated by its random and hilarious style. I’d say this will be part of my top 5 best animes if it keeps its way.
Anyway, here’s part two of Kill La Kill episode 2 recap/Best moments!

Kill La Kill #2-2 Moments

Ryuuko is rescued by the teacher, she’s (obviously) naked and he’s going to explain her a little something about her Senketsu. Gotta love her :I face.

Kill13

How to awake Senketsu? Just spill some of your blood on it. Remember episode 1? Ryuuko was injured when she wore it.

Kill14

The teacher’s explaination continues, as he performs some random manservice poses. I can’t help but seeing Panty & Stocking everywhere, I’m sorry if I quote it everytime.

Kill15

He suddenly returns geeky. Anyway, he gives Ryuuko that glove, which can help her to feed Senketsu easily.

Kill16

Ryuuko is ready to face her opponent, the tennis club Leader. Epic frame.

Kill17

Senketsu’s activation was weird, sudden and somewhat epic.

Kill18

Because they’re on a tennis field, Ryuuko must face her opponent in a tennis match. She then accepts those conditions, persuaded by Mato.

Kill19

Though her Senketsu is working fine, her racket is too weak compared to her opponent’s. She’s almost losing the match.

Kill20

Using her half-scissor-blade as a racket. Pure genious. Now, sh*t got serious.

Kill21

FINISH HER! KILLING SHOT!

Kill22

…I’m not even sure that’s tennis anymore.

Kill23

Tennis-chick’s Goku’s Uniform: destroyed. I think we’ll seen frames like that in every episode. Fine to me-

Kill24

Ryuuko won and everything (LOL @the audience), but…

Kill25

Surprising, Lady Satsuki makes her move against Ryuuko, claiming that her sword could destroy even her Senketsu. Ryuuko is almost at her limit, so winning for now it’s impossible. Having almost 50 seconds to win against her opponent…

Kill26

…She decided to flee the battle. Satsuki allowed her to do so, once more.

Kill27

And with this frame, the second episode ends. I surely didn’t expect Satsuki to enter the battle right now, though. Looks like Satsuki and Ryuuko are going to have a good time with weapons in the future. For now, I’d say that it’s not time yet, considering the other guys Ryuuko has to beat. Yeah, kinda like a videogame, you can’t simply face off the final boss in the first chapters, you can just take a glance of it, or have a simple taste of its power.

Kill28

See you next week!

~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Anime Episodes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

