Gaki no Tsukai Song – Not an errand boy

Translator’s Notes

I love Gaki no Tsukai, and once I found out this song I had the urge to translate it. I was actually surprised by the fact that it wasn’t subtitled yet, and I must say the lyrics are pretty nice, though their faces, dressings and comments ruins everything. I especially like the part that Tanaka sings, don’t know, it’s cute. The thing that cracks me up the most is Hamada’s face when Endo is singing, it’s like if he’s skeptical and annoyed by him , lol.
Anyway, I’m italian, so I’m not japanese nor even english, thus there could be errors that I didn’t notice, and the translation could be a little inaccurate sometimes…
…But I’m studying japanese from years by now, so I’m pretty confident about my translation. Feel free to leave any comment pointing out imprecisions, errors, opinions or whatever.
Also, I’ll add balloons containing what they say as they comment their song [More or less, they speak over their song, so it’s complicated to understand what they’re actually saying.

Lyrics

Lyrics in Japanese:

AH 山崎さん 二人見上げた星空が
昨日のように この胸に映し出されています

AH 松本さん あの日誓った約束は
心の引き出しに しまっています 大切だから

寂しすぎて 一人じゃ歩けない
孤独に脅える僕を 放さないで 抱きしめていて

AH 田中さん 探し物はありましたか?
心の隙間埋めるのは きっと分かっているはず

AH 遠藤さん 君の部屋で語った夢
微笑みながら頷いていた その優しさを 忘れられません

僕らの手には届かない
光り輝く星たちよ
どうかずっと包んでくれ
弱すぎる僕たちを

AH 浜田さん 体には気をつけて
いつも強がってばかりいるけど
分かっています 分かっています

僕らの手には届かない
光り輝く星たちよ
どうか ずっと 包んでくれ
弱すぎる僕たちを

僕らの手には届かない
光り輝く星たちよ
どうか ずっと 包んでくれ
弱すぎる僕たちを

どうか ずっと 包んでくれ
くじけそうな僕たちを

Romaji Lyrics:

Ah Yamazaki-san futari miageta hoshizora ga
kinou no you ni kono mune ni utsushidasarete imasu

Ah Matsumoto-san ano hi chikatta yakusoku wa
kokoro no hikidashi ni shimatte imasu taisetsu dakara

Sabishi sugite hitori ja arukenai
kodoku ni obieru boku wo hanasanaide dakishimete ite

Ah Tanaka-san sagashi mono wa arimashitaka?
kokoro no sukima umeru no wa kitto wakatte iru hazu

Ah Endo-san kimi no heya de gatatta yume
Hohoeminagara unazuite ita sono yasashisa wo wasureraremasen

Ah Hamada-san karada ni wa ki wo tsukete
itsumo tsuyokatte bagari iru kedo
wakatte imasu wakatte imasu

bokura no te ni wa todokanai
hikarikagayaku hoshitachi yo
douka zutto tsudunde kure
yowasugiru bokutachi wo

bokura no te ni wa todokanai
hikarikagayaku hoshitachi yo
douka zutto tsudunde kure
yowasugiru bokutachi wo

douka zutto tsudunde kure
kujikesouna bokutachi wo

English Translation:

Ah, Yamazaki-san, We are both looking up the starry sky
That is projected in our hearts, just like yesterday

Ah, Matsumoto-san, The promise back than on that day,
It has been closed in the drawer of my heart, because it’s important.

A person which walks on his own is too lonely,
Terrified in lonesomeness, don’t let me go, embrace me.

Ah, Tanaka-san, Do you have things you’re looking for?
You’ll fill the void in your heart, I know that for sure.

Ah, Endo-san, That dream we talk about in your room,
I can’t forget the kindness concealed in your smile as you nodded.

They’re beyond the reach of our hands,
The sparkling shining stars
And in the eternity, They’re wrapping
Us, which are too weak.

Ah, Hamada-san be careful with your body
You always acted strong, but
I know, I know…

They’re beyond the reach of our hands,
The sparkling shining stars
And in the eternity, They’re wrapping
Us, which are too weak.

They’re beyond the reach of our hands,
The sparkling shining stars
And in the eternity, They’re wrapping
Us, which are too weak.

And in the eternity, They’re wrapping
Us, downhearted.

~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I'm a 23 y.o. italian guy, I have a degree in japanese language & culture and I'm currently advancing in my studies. I love music but I'm too self-destructive to attempt to produce it myself. Sometimes I gaze at my shoes and think it's a nice genre. Mainly translating japanese music lyrics (Touhou / doujin / indie / etc) and Gaki no Tsukai clips (worked with Team Gaki too). 宜しくお願いしマスタースパーク。
This entry was posted in Gaki no Tsukai and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

