Blog Opening!

So, the time has come. I’ve been thinking about it for way too much time, but I think that’s the best solution.
I decided to open this blog, “Wishes Hidden in The Foreground Noises”, in which I can share and store every single translation I’m working on.
Let’s start answering common hypothetical answers.

1) Who Am I?

I’m known with the nickname of Shion, and that’s basically how I want the people on internet to adress me. Every translation and posts are done by me and only me myself. I work alone, though I don’t mind lending an hand if needed.

2) What is this blog about?

In my blog, I post my translations of Gaki no Tsukai clips, Touhou Project Pvs, Japan’s television programs clips, Japanese music lyrics, curiosities from Japan, anime reviews and other stuff.

3) What is “Gaki no Tsukai”?

Short for “Downtown no Gaki no Tsukai ya Arahende!!”, it’s a popular japanese comedy television show. It’s not simple to describe what the comedians in this program do, it’s way simpler to watch it online: You won’t regret doing it. Nothing is funnier than this show.

4) What is Touhou project?

Touhou project is a serie of side-scroller shooting game for PC. Its fandom is huge, both in Japan and overseas, and there are lots of songs and music videos based off this great serie. Thus, some posts are translations of clips or songs derived from it.

I wanted to write as short as possible in this first post.
If anyone has some other answers, feel free to contact me.

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/user/ForegroundNoises
Twitter: https://twitter.com/FGRNDNoises

~Shion

About foregroundnoises

I love music more than everything; I'm also a (shamefully mediocre) bass player and wannabe composer / writer (only in my dreams). Also interested in astronomy, traveling, theatre, literature, poetry, art, movies, mostly everything from Japan and other stuff. I'm also okay with anime stuff as long as I don't have to deal with weeaboos. Touhou project? Love it! Gaki no Tsukai? Love it! Foreground Eclipse? Of course I love them! I'm an university student, I study japanese since years for unknown reasons and I managed to get a degree on japanese language & culture (currently 進学中). I'm italian, but I can (almost) perfectly understand english.
This entry was posted in Blog News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

