Foreground Eclipse – Storytellers

sg

Let’s say this one is a special post.
To celebrate the end of my Foreground Eclipse retrospective serie, here’s a translation of their very last song, Storytellers.
Well, it hasn’t ended yet. There’s still one post left that will cover Bonus Tracks, Seated with Liquor, Demo CDs and stuff, but it won’t come before the late first half of December.
There’s no need to say something about it, I’ve said everything on the fourth retrospective post here.
What I want to say is that I can’t allow this masterpiece to be untranslated on my wordpress.
A lot of people have already translated it, but that’s the first time I did.
I treasure this song like few others, so this is probably one of the translations I’ve poured my everything on.
By the way, there aren’t other Foreground Eclipse’s songs that hasn’t been translated yet.
Well, there are, actually.
One is どらぶ, the secret track from Each and Every Word Leaves Me Here Alone, whose lyrics can’t be find anywhere and I’m dying to read.
Similar to it, there’s the Christmas Bonus Track from Tears Will Become Melodies Tonight, but that’s short and nonsensical and MAYBE I can guess them by ear, meaning that, who knows, I’ll post that stupid track around Christmas if I want to.
Also, Wishes Hidden in the Foreground Noises did too, but that’s even more forgettable.
But there’s also another untranslated Foreground Eclipse song that I’m currently translating.
And of course while is not one of the songs I like the most, is surely feels great to be the first translating something by Foreground Eclipse that hasn’t been translated yet! But again, I’ll translate it after the last retrospective post, so…
About Storytellers, again, there’s not much to say.
I think that’s the most intense and powerful (on an emotional level) song that they ever composed, and it’s absolutely perfect.
It’s a song which covers each aspect of FgE’s story, of our story.
Just like the sadness of something that has ended but that has left us wonderful memories we won’t ever forget.
Its lyrics are probably the best ever featured in a song by them.
And here’s something you probably don’t know. Lots of this lyrics’ section are actually from other FgE’s songs. Some are obvious, other aren’t, but this song is actually their ultimate song which contains everything they did in 5 years of activity.
So, for now, once again, enjoy this masterpiece’s lyrics.
We’ll see more Foreground Eclipse very soon on the next retrospective post…
And next posts will be only about requests, because I have kind of left them behind.

Foreground Eclipse – Storytellers

Our stories last!

不思議といえば不思議 愛といえば愛
ここに無いものは どこにも無いもの
独りでに消えてゆく 想いに命を
眠れない夜たちに 綺麗な世界を

fushigi to ieba fushigi ai to ieba ai
koko ni nai mono wa dokonimo nai mono
hitori de ni kiete yuku omoi ni inochi o
nemurenai yorutachi ni kirei na sekai o

If you say it’s a miracle, than it is so; if you say it’s love, than it is so;
What isn’t there is something that’s not even anywhere else;
Alone in my thoughts on those sleepless nights,
My life on this beautiful world would have disappeared

誰にも言えない 言葉を持ってるなら
そのまま君は どこまでも進めるさ

darenimo ienai kotoba o motteru nara
sono mama kimi wa dokomademo susumeru sa

If you have something you can’t say to anyone,
You can just go forward as you carry it along, you know

いつまで色褪せない かけがえ無い想い
輝いてる未来へ 僕ら走り出す
さよならなんて言わない いつだって会えるさ
優しさに包まれた 君を連れ出すよ

itsumade iro asenai kakegae nai omoi
kagayaiteru mirai e bokura hashiri dasu
sayonara nante iwanai itsudatte aeru sa
yasashisa ni tsutsumareta kimi o tsuredasu yo

With those irreplaceable memories whose color won’t ever fade,
We start running towards a sparkling future
I won’t say a thing such as “farwell”, because, you know, we’ll meet again someday
I’ll take you, covered in kindness, along with me!

I’m quite sure that I’ve got so many things now
All these stories are what you gave me here
Quite sure that you’ll never be alone
Cause I know you know where we really are

誰にも知りえない 僕らの旅路は
真実も皮肉も 連れ出す逃げ道
左の冷と右の燃で 壊すもののは今
優しい瞳の中 燃え盛る炎

darenimo shirienai bokura no tabiji wa
shinjitsu mo hiniku mo tsuredasu nigemichi
sa no rei to migi no moe de kowasu mono no wa ima
yasashii hitomi no naka moesakaru honoo

Nobody could even know what our journey will be like,
Truth and irony were the escape route that leaded us there;
The present is what the cold on my left and the hot on my right will destroy:
Inside your gentle eyes, a flame is burning brightly

ひとつの色を 大事に抱いてるなら
(But I think you need to know)
(Even if nothing you say could change the world)

hitotsu no iro o daiji ni daiteru nara
(But I think you need to know)
(Even if nothing you say could change the world)

If you embrace even a single color
(But I think you need to know)
(Even if nothing you say could change the world)

かすかな声も いつまでも消えないよ
(All the things you say could make a new world)
(And that’s what I really want to see)

kasuka na koe mo itsumade mo kienai yo
(All the things you say could make a new world)
(And that’s what I really want to see)

Even that faint voice will never disappear…
(All the things you say could make a new world)
(And that’s what I really want to see)

いつまで色褪せない かけがえ無い想い
輝いてる未来へ 僕ら走り出す
さよならなんて言わない いつだって会えるさ
愛しさに包まれた 君に届けるんだ

itsumade iroasenai kakegae nai omoi
kagayaiteru mirai e bokura hashiridasu
sayonara nante iwanai itsudatte aeru sa
itoshisa ni tsutsumareta kimi ni todokerunda

With those irreplaceable memories whose color won’t ever fade,
We start running towards a sparkling future
I won’t say a thing such as “farwell”, because, you know, we’ll meet again someday
I’ll send this all to you, covered in love!

僕たちは あの空へ羽ばたいて
(Take a look around)
遠い旅路は 君たちを待ってるよ
(Can you see the world we made)
(And now it’s your turn)

bokutachi wa ano sora e habataite
(Take a look around)
tooi tabiji wa kimitachi o matteru yo
(Can you see the world we made)
(And now it’s your turn)

We are flying towards that sky
(Take a look around)
The distant journey is waiting for you
(Can you see the world we made)
(And now it’s your turn)

ほら

hora

Come on!

See you!

cover_188027345

Title: Storytellers
Circle: Foreground Eclipse
Album: Stories That Last Through The Sleepless Nights
Vocals: めらみぽっぷ (Merami), Teto (screams)
Lyrics: Foreground Eclipse
Arrangement: Teto
Release Event: C85
Source: Original

Author: Shion

Who the hell is shion no tsukai?

Leave a comment